We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great, pet friendly and easy to get to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #39 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We have stayed at the Residence Inn Denver City Center three times over the past 24 months and each time has been a great experience. Check in has always been smooth and easy. We have a labrador, who loves this place- she know that if she goes to the desk and sits, someone will give her a treat(sometimes more than one!) The lobby i sgood sized and when we were there last winter for the Patriots game- super cold and snowy, we played ping pong for hours! You can easily walk to the 17th St. mall and the hotel had coupons for freebies at a couple of bar/restaurants nearby. Union Station is a further walk, but you can hop on the free bus and be there in a short time. The rooms are typical of a Residence Inn- larger space with a full kitchen. We weren't there long enough to need that, but it is nice to be able to have drinks, snacks and coffee in your room.
It is a long walk to the football stadium- better to catch a pedi-cab, and a not so long walk to the baseball stadium.
This has become our "go-to" place in Denver and is likely to remain so!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank eph89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Just got back from a recent stay at this hotel. First of all there was no where to park because of all of the construction. The parking garage is a mess and the location for all the parking is horrible! I am also a Silver member and never received my bag and they told me I could not have a late check out! Also there was only one working elevator which made for long waits every time you went up or down! As an Elite Marriott member with 48 stays and soon to be Gold this was unacceptable, The staff next door at Hotel Monaco were so nice and helped us get our car parked and even brought our luggage over to Residence Inn as they feel bad for us with our two young children!!! I would advice to stay at Hotel Monaco if you want this location...I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abauman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear abuaman33,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your experience during your most recent stay at our Hotel. Firstly, I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences our Renovation put you through. It is our goal to provide you with a problem free stay and it is clear that we dropped the ball. I have shared your review with our Renovation team so that they can understand the impact they have on our guests while utilizing a part of the garage as a staging area.

I am disappointed that we did not recognize you as an Elite Rewards member, and the Team failed to honor your request in obtaining a late checkout. I agree that the service you received was unacceptable. We will be utilizing this review as a learning opportunity for our team so that they may continue to live up to Marriott Standards, and provide guests with positive memorable moments.

I would like to make this right by you, and encourage you to contact me back so that we may discuss this further. I understand you have no desire to stay with us again, but I'd love the chance to correct our mistakes and provide you with the excellent service you deserve.

Thank you again for your review, and patronage with Marriott. I look forward in hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Assistant General Manager
(303)248-9708
david.schiltz@RIdenver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. The location is great, near 16th Street Mall, and many bars and restaurants. The rooms are decent and the staff is cordial. I arrived on a late Friday morning, after flying in from Detroit. I went to the room to freshen up. My husband was in town on business and checked in the night before. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. Two floors were under construction, inconvenient for anyone needing to do laundry or work out, but even worse was the racket that sounded like someone was tap dancing above the room. That wasn't possible because we were on the top floor. I finally decided it was construction sounds traveling up from the work being done 6 floors below. It seems presumptuous to me that a hotel would assume that a guest wouldn't want to relax in their room during the day. The noise was gone when we returned at night. The next morning we planned to eat at the complimentary breakfast before we headed out for our next destination. When we arrived, there were no eggs or sausage. Many of us milled about waiting for a refill. Eventually we knocked on the kitchen door and were told we'd have to wait another 5 minutes. This was an understatement and my husband shared his sausage with me and I compromised on a hard boiled egg. One of the main advantages for us in staying at Residence Inns is the breakfast. My husband is a Marriott platinum status and we are loyal Marriott customers, but I have to say, this was a disappointing experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Teri D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your most recent visit to our Hotel. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations with our Construction noise, and lack of food items available during Breakfast. I have shared your review with our Leadership team so that we may continue to improve ourselves for future guests.

Our Renovation is expected to be completed by the middle of March, and we're very excited for our new design. We hope that our modern and stylish upgrade will offer guests an even stronger impression to relax and unwind during their travels.

I hope the next time you're in the Mile High City, you'll provide us another opportunity to show you our improvements. Please don't hesitate in reaching out to me, so I can ensure we have the Red Carpet rolled out for you.

Thanks again, and I hope you have a Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Assistant General Manager
(303)248-9708

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Whenever in Denver for business this is the spot we choose. Perfectly placed and excellent staff attention to customer service. This last trip found superior attention given to meeting ours, and as observed, other customer need by (ALEX). This gentleman at the front desk exhibited superior customer care....great work and thank you!!!! Also very expansive breakfast offerings and reasonable evening offering. Unfortunately, this time, the health club was being renovated, which I expect will be wonderful next trip. This establishment is perfect for the price, location, offerings and personnel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fminnovate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Amazing staff, free upgrade, breakfast was very good (waffles, eggs, turkey and pork sausage), room was very spacious with a few on downtown. From the minute we entered the hotel we have exceptional service, all staff from housekeepers to morning buffet service are soo nice. I have seen some fancy hotel but the customer service is never this amazing.

Room Tip: Suite Business Class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Rania E,

Wow, what an incredible review! Thank you so much for taking the time to rave about us. It's our mission to provide every guest with Service so memorable, and I'm glad we left such a positive impact. I will be sharing this review with our Team in congratulations of their hard work. Thank you again, and we look forward in having you back the next time you're in the Mile High City.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Assistant General Manager
303-248-9708

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#63 of 161 in Denver
776 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $189 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing