We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money...at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #30 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

If your s HHonors member, avoid this hotel. They will not honor any of your preferences or benefits....you'll get better treatment at a hostel. They will ignore your member benefits, room condition was not great by any means, and your complaints will go unheard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank petervP97CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Peter,
I would like the chance to talk to you about your recent stay, if you would like to contact me at the hotel. I was not aware of any benefits or preferences that were ignored other that your request for a high floor which we could not accommodate due to a full house. Please do contact me and we can look into your concerns. Thank you.
Charlie Lamont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Great staff...well maintained...nice hot breakfast...hotel is clean and well kept..lots of convienent stores within walking distance, Target next door and Whole Foods and Walgreens across the street... we'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 538annetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Very comfortable accommodations and wonderful complementary breakfast. Fitness room had several treadmills and some free weights. Check-in and check-out was very fast and stress free. I would stay here again if I come to Denver again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This place was hands down MUCH better than expected. The service was some of the best I have ever received while staying in a hotel. Emery made sure we were well taken care of from finding an available room due to us arriving EXTREMELY early and hours before check-in to letting us rescue items we left in the room after check in and holding our bags for the remainder of our trip before our late flight back home.

The room was very spacious, the beds were super comfy and the couch in the separate living area converted into a pull out bed. Everything was super clean upon arrival and housekeeping made sure we were well stocked with extra towels, blankets, and pillows as requested.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent! A made to order omelet bar, other items such an oatmeal, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, a plethora of juice + coffee items...I'll never be able to go back to any other hotel that has breakfast if it's not like this one, lol.

The complimentary drink reception was equally as amazing. The bartenders were amazing and it was served with several snack options and great atmosphere. The staff here really made my 30th birthday a blast!

What people failed to mention in their reviews is how the hotel is surrounded by so many things! There was a Target, Whole Foods, Benihana's, QDOBA, and a Chick Fil A among many more things within steps of the hotel.

This was such an excellent stay! Thank you so much for making my birthday weekend excellent!

Room Tip: Top floor has great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Adrian,
Thank you for your review! We always like to hear that your stay went well! Happy belated birthday! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I always like staying at Embassy Suites because I like the suite concept. It's comfortable and clean. The only issue is that it's an open air concept so if someone is down at the bar the sound echos and you hear it in your room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank joys232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $155 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing