We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place for a Beer after Skiing!”
Review of Dillon Dam Brewery

Dillon Dam Brewery
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are an American-style restaurant serving lunch, dinner, and a kids' menu. Regionally sourced meats and produce anchor our large menu. We weave beer into our recipes and design our food to pair with our brews. We try to offer something for everyone. That's why we have such a large menu and brew beers from the very pale to the very dark. And we do give a Dam about dietary restrictions - so we offer gluten friendly and vegetarian options.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This brewery is a little nicer than most. It seems to stay very busy, but it got a fun atmosphere and friendly people. The beer is great. I tried quite a few of their brews and tasted awesome.

Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim N, General Manager at Dillon Dam Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cheers Brandon! Glad to have you as a DAM fan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Just another Summit County Eatery gone the way of overpriced food and mediocre service. Been here many times through the years probably won't be back. This place used to be great, now not so much.

Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I was referred to this restaurant from Super 8 in Dillon from Ashley at the front desk, she gave me a Summit Dining ad that had a 10% off. I do recommend this dining area it has a good steak, burgers, salads, pasta you name it and a good DAM BEER.

Thank lisastucki1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and a brew, and I have to say it was my favorite place so far. The soup and pretzel bites were awesome. I’ve got to go back for a shirt - it says “Get your own Dam beer”.

Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My wife and I first stopped here 20 years ago before kids. We recently stopped in as we were staying close by. The food menu has been greatly updated and has several good options. The quality of beer has also greatly improved. I wasn't really a fan of their beer the first time. I prefer the Brown ale. Smooth, nice flavor with low IBUs - it won't bite you

Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim N, General Manager at Dillon Dam Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thanks for the nice review John! Our Sweet Georges Brown Ale is our most medaled beers! It has won at many events including the Great American Beer Festival and the World Beer Cup! Glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dillon Dam Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dillon Dam Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing