We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$194
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rochester Hotel and Leland House(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lake Ranch(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
191
127
45
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
127
45
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest kept secretmom and popfamily ownedtrolley stopnice grassy arearoom was cleanmain roadparking lotsmall fridgegas grillstayed nightsreasonable ratesstay there againone night staynew mexicoup to datecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Pleasant place to stay on a main road and the price was right. The owners are nice folks. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a window unit air conditioner. It was a bit noisy due mainly to being on the highway. This is an older motel and the parking is tight.

Room Tip: Owners will help you choose the best room for your needs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017



Dear KNKLHDNatlparks,
Thank you for the 3 Star review. We are Family owned and operated since 1975 and take great pride in The Siesta Motel. We do however strive for more than a 3 Star review, but did not quite make it here. Next time you are in Durango, please come back and see us and let us know where we can improve.

Thank you
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

For a small hotel in a city this hotel makes you feel like you are secluded. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated, and have a homey feeling. The owners live on site and are super nice. It's the best place in Durango to stay! It made our vacation much more enjoyable. Home away from home!

Room Tip: Talk to Larry!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2015grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear 2015grandma,
Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are so happy your stay with us was so enjoyable. That is what we strive for here at The Siesta Motel. Do come see us agin soon.

Marlene Haddon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

CLEAN - super nice people, some rooms are small, but suite is nice and a great place to stay for the night or longer!!! We enjoyed the quite simple and peaceful setting. Make your reservations early, kick back and enjoy. If we are back in area - that is where we will go. Not a hotel/motel for people putting on a show - just a CLEAN NICE SWEET LITTLE PLACE TO REST, REFRESH, AND GET READY TO GO AGAIN!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genetate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear genetate1,

Thank you for the 5 Star review. We love to see this kind of review. Makes us know we are doing something right. As I have said before, it is people like you that makes this all worth while.
Thanks for finding us.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The owners are proud of their motel and in shows in the excellent quality of their rooms. Marlene was very friendly while I was checking in and gave some valuable advice about where we were headed. Our room (3) was very unique with 2 queen beds, 2 comfy recliner/rockers, a dressing area with a counter and stools for eating and/or drinking coffee. There was a separate bathroom which was very clean and "pretty" Outside area in middle of parking lot with comfortable chairs in the shade and a picnic table.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KCsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear KCsew,
Thank you for the 4 Star review. Very nice description of the room. Do come back and see us.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Now a 5 star rating isn't something I give out often, I think in all my reviews I've only given out 2 before. Now this 5 rating is a bit different because if you stay at The Siesta Motel with its "free rooms" ;) then you might be forgiven in thinking you've stepped back in time a little. Trust me that's a good thing in this case because it's the feel of the place. From the great friendly greeting when we arrived, to the feel of the room. The rooms are clean, tidy and the bed was very large and comfy. You can even borrow rags and cleaning products to clean your car, you can sit around the centre of the motel on the lawn on the chairs provided. They play music (at a nice level) across the forecourt. It's right on the 550 so road noise is there but dies right off later into the evening. The Trolley stop is very near but we walked into Durango and it took us about 30-40 minutes. I think this kind of place is called a "Mom and Pop" establishment in America, like what we would call a proper family run business in the U.K. It shows, I felt like I was staying in a proper motel from all those films we've all watched. Definitely not a chain type place and so much the better for it. Apparently there was even a bear outside our room one morning! Sadly we were sleeping to soundly to hear it, would have been cool to see it. Loved our stay, thank you, maybe one day we will stay there again, if we are driving through and need a place to stay then we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Durango!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cyrilozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Cyrilozzy,
This review brought smiles to myself and all of our family. I printed it out to share with all. We put our heart and soul into The Siesta Motel. It makes all the hard work and long hours worth while. Thank you for taking the time, and for the 5 Star review. Do come back and see us again.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews