We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful, clean and super staff”
Review of Siesta Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siesta Motel
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Loved our room, we were located near the office. This is a smaller old style mom and pop owned facility. The Hosts take pride in service and the place was immaculately clean. Parking right outside our room and quiet area, even though it is off main road. There is a nice grassy area with chairs and grills as well. We reserved a room with kitchenette. Fridge, Small stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, dishes were provided as well. Bedding was clean and comfy and nice pillows too. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Near office or toward the back of the parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelsie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Kelsie05,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. So happy you loved your room. Our Courtyard makes it so nice to sit and relax after a fun filled day in the Durango area. Do come back and see us.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Pleasant place to stay on a main road and the price was right. The owners are nice folks. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a window unit air conditioner. It was a bit noisy due mainly to being on the highway. This is an older motel and the parking is tight.

Room Tip: Owners will help you choose the best room for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017



Dear KNKLHDNatlparks,
Thank you for the 3 Star review. We are Family owned and operated since 1975 and take great pride in The Siesta Motel. We do however strive for more than a 3 Star review, but did not quite make it here. Next time you are in Durango, please come back and see us and let us know where we can improve.

Thank you
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

For a small hotel in a city this hotel makes you feel like you are secluded. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated, and have a homey feeling. The owners live on site and are super nice. It's the best place in Durango to stay! It made our vacation much more enjoyable. Home away from home!

Room Tip: Talk to Larry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2015grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear 2015grandma,
Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are so happy your stay with us was so enjoyable. That is what we strive for here at The Siesta Motel. Do come see us agin soon.

Marlene Haddon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

CLEAN - super nice people, some rooms are small, but suite is nice and a great place to stay for the night or longer!!! We enjoyed the quite simple and peaceful setting. Make your reservations early, kick back and enjoy. If we are back in area - that is where we will go. Not a hotel/motel for people putting on a show - just a CLEAN NICE SWEET LITTLE PLACE TO REST, REFRESH, AND GET READY TO GO AGAIN!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genetate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear genetate1,

Thank you for the 5 Star review. We love to see this kind of review. Makes us know we are doing something right. As I have said before, it is people like you that makes this all worth while.
Thanks for finding us.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The owners are proud of their motel and in shows in the excellent quality of their rooms. Marlene was very friendly while I was checking in and gave some valuable advice about where we were headed. Our room (3) was very unique with 2 queen beds, 2 comfy recliner/rockers, a dressing area with a counter and stools for eating and/or drinking coffee. There was a separate bathroom which was very clean and "pretty" Outside area in middle of parking lot with comfortable chairs in the shade and a picnic table.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KCsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear KCsew,
Thank you for the 4 Star review. Very nice description of the room. Do come back and see us.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 km away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
303 reviews
3.8 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 34 in Durango
1,112 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#15 of 34 in Durango
422 reviews
6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
4.4 km away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 3475 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#9 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $98 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the best kept secret in Durango. American family owned and operated since 1975. Located in beautiful Durango CO. For your next great vacation let us take care of all your needs. Clean and comfortable and affordable. ALL NON SMOKING. The Mom and Pop's are getting harder and harder to find, but we are here for you. Larry and Marlene Haddon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing