We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
191
127
45
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
127
45
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest kept secretmom and popfamily ownedtrolley stopnice grassy arearoom was cleanmain roadparking lotsmall fridgegas grillstayed nightsreasonable ratesstay there againone night staynew mexicoup to datecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

If your looking for the Hilton, this ain't it. But if you want a comfortable, clean room to rest this is the perfect motel. Marlene and Larry are the owners, and they were full of information about the area. Places to see, and places to eat that were out of the way, but were excellent! The water was hot, the beds and pillows were comfortable, and the service was top notch! I won't stay anywhere else when I come back. They made our trip to Durango a great memory!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Annie Y,
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We work very hard to make each and every guest comfortable when staying with us. It is people like yourself that make this all worthwhile.
Sincerely
Marlene Haddon
Thank you for your Great Review. For a small town we are lucky to have such great restaurants in our area. Larry and I are happy to share the best places that fits your needs and wants. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I spent one night in the Siesta Motel and brought my dog along. Initially I booked in one of the chains but found a better rate here. The TA reviews were good so I decided to see for myself. Booking and check in were painless. It turned out to be a classic motel and is an older but very well maintained property. You park right outside the door of your room and there is a small garden area in the center of a u shaped building. The room was spotless with several nice touches including a fridge, stove and sink. The location is a short and easy drive to downtown. This motel has been family owned for many years and their attention to detail and hard work really show. A business well worth supporting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear TravellingColoradans,

Thank you for finding us. Thank you for your 4 Star review. We are Family owned and operated since 1975 and take great pride in The Siesta Motel. Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback! We make sure to share all comments with all of our staff to let them know guests appreciate their hard work. We welcome your return should your travels bring you back to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was our 2nd stay at Siesta Motel. A great value and super pet friendly.
There is a really good area behind the motel for dogs to do their thing and the location is just a few blocks away from the paved path /Animas Trail. When we checked in our rear glass window had been broken out on our truck while in New Mexico. The glass was special order so we couldn't get it repaired while on vacation. The owner brought out some cardboard, plastic and tape so that we could seal it up since there was rain in the forecast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enderjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear enderjh,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. Hope you got your window fixed when you got back home. Glad to help. Come see us again soon.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Siesta Motel for our half marathon in Durango. It's on the upper end of the city, but just minutes away from the fun downtown strolling, shopping and eating (Steamworks!). The beds were fine, the room was spacious, everything worked well. My daughter really enjoyed the little motel (she's a young adult). It was quiet enough, just off the main road, but at night with the a/c on low, we slept well. Of course the small drive-up/walk-up Durango Joe's was very close, so that made it even better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 240stevenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear 240stevenn,

Thank you for your 4 Star Review. Hopefully we will see you both again in the future.
Sinceley
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Nice, smaller hotel; can drive right up to your door for easy unloading; generous ice machine; friendly staff with good tips (alerted me to the nearby Trolley stop, saving money from paying for parking at Durango & Silverton); nearby Serious Texas BBQ for a delicious meal

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglasbE156QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Douglas,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. It is much appreciated. Come see us agin.
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews