We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
193
127
45
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
127
45
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best kept secret mom and pop family owned trolley stop nice grassy area room was clean main road motorcycle trip parking lot small fridge gas grill stayed nights reasonable rates stay there again one night stay new mexico up to date
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

What a gem! Very clean, and the attention to detail is right up there with 4star hotels. The kitchenette was equipped with a range, microwave, refrigerator, and kitchen utensils. For the price, this motel can be beat. Our only regret is we do not have time to stay longer!

Loved our visit with the owner. Salt of the earth.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Chelly P,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We appreciate the feed back. Please come stay with us again soon.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We always stay at the Siesta Motel while in Durango. It is convenient to downtown, but more quiet. The proprietor lives on site. The rooms are clean and spacious. Many guests take advantage of the courtyard with a gas grill at your disposal. This no frills establishment is quiet, safe and you might get to see the mule deer up close.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Cheryl H,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. The Deer have moved on, have not seen them for a few days. Thanks for returning to The Siesta Motel.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The Shasta is an older motel that someone has worked hard to update. Our room was small but the bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom was nice sized and had new shower and sink. The downside is that it is far away from the main area of town so that it is not convenient for those wanting to walk to restaurants and shopping. The street was very busy and noisy but it was quiet in the rooms. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Susan B

Thank you for your 3 Star Review. We certainly strive harder for more than a 3 Star Review. We are Family owned and operated since 1975 and take great pride in The Siesta Motel. We are located on the North end of Main Ave. The Quiet side of town, and are less than 2 miles from Center Downtown Historical District. We are also on the Trolley Route. That operates from 7am-7pm in the Summer Months. The cost is quite minimal. $1.00/person for 55 and younger and .50/ for Seniors. Please do come see us again. And if you would like a larger room then a Queen size beds, are rooms are bigger for King size and 2 beds as well. We also have 2- 2 Bedroom Suites, with full Kitchen. Please come see us again soon.
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a comfortable bed, clean rooms, hot water, and friendly service, then this is the best place in Durango. It's not a chain motel, but you can't get service from a chain like I received from Larry and Marlene. I came into Durango not knowing anyone, and I left three days later feeling like I had made a good friend. They were friendly, and helpful with places to eat, and things to do around Durango that you just don't know unless your a local. I'll be coming back to Durango again, and I'll definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear James D,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We work very hard to make each and every guest comfortable when staying with us. It is people like yourself that make this all worthwhile.
Sincerely
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Wonderful oldish motel. Clean rooms, great value, bike friendly, lovely courtyard, close to good food, brew house and coffee. Owners are super nice. I stay here every time my ride route takes me through Durango.

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamlR2566GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurangoSiestaMotel, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are Family owned and operated since 1975 and take great pride in The Siesta Motel. Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback! We make sure to share all comments with all of our staff to let them know guests appreciate their hard work. Our Courtyard is a great place to relax and share your daily memories with others. This is a Home Away From Home.
Sincerely
Marlene Haddon
marlene@durangosiestamotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews