We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$170
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Motel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
76
131
49
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
131
49
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwithin walking distancecontinental breakfastbagelsroom was cleanin townwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopsno elevatorroad tripking roomwe've stayedstreet noisethe breakfast areamini fridgethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My spouse and I stayed here for three nights, having booked online. When we arrived, the owner checked us in. She was very efficient and, without seeming intrusive, made sure that we understood that it was a quiet place and that quiet hours were strictly enforced. We are in our 60's and we appreciate quiet lodgings. The owner was very helpful with restaurant and tourist recommendations. The room was spotless and comfortable and the housekeepers were excellent and friendly. The hotel is right downtown near the train station, dining, shopping, and special events. We spent one down day in Durango and we easily walked to all in-town attractions. The continental breakfast is basic fare, but that's all we need. Despite being downtown, it is a quiet place except for the train noise from the Durango-Silverton Railroad. However, train noises are music to my ears. I will stay here if I return to Durango - great spot and well run.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi M, Owner at Durango Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you so much for your kind remarks! Hope to see you again1 Judi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The lodging is short walking distance to the Durango-Silverton Railroad station and waling distance to many restaurants. Parking is tight but adequate and convenient if you check in early. The breakfast area is small but adequate. We had fun meeting and visiting with other tourists in the eating and check-in area. Check-in and out was efficient and room was clean, comfortable, quiet and everything worked. Loved the train noise. Doors to parking are old-style motel design, but felt secure. Lodge was recommended by train sales agent for good Durango price and the location. We Would stay there again. Stayed the night before leaving to Silverton and second night after return. Recommend reserving early.

Room Tip: We had the same room on the north both nights. Good bath for older hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darrel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Durango Lodge is at a great location in town. We wanted to be close to the train station, shops and restaurants so that we could park our car in the lot and walk everywhere. And we could. The room was clean with a comfortable bed, free internet, microwave, a mini-fridge, and a standard continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We've stayed at the Lodge since the mid-80's strictly due to the location right downtown. No parking meters to deal with and no car issues, once you find a place to park it in their tiny parking lot, that is.
The Lodge always had a distinct odor about it...if you've stayed there in the past you know of which I speak.
But they have remodeled the rooms from the floors to the ceilings. New bathrooms too. The Lodge aroma is no more! Nice and quiet too since they make guests sign a "quiet pledge" when checking in.
Good selection of channels on the new flat screens now; the old square TV's having been disposed of.
I believe this is one of the most dramatic upgrades to a hotel that we have experienced first hand in years. Now we don't have to apologize to ourselves, or anyone else, for staying there. In fact, we're ready to come back!
Good Job Durango Lodge!

Room Tip: We always stay upstairs...your results may vary
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank murphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Location of hotel was excellent - near Railroad and many shops and restaurants. Quiet. We were on 2nd floor and no guest elevator that we found so we had to drag suitcases up and down steps which was inconvenient. We passed on the morning breakfast as it was packaged rolls and cereal. I would say it was in the perfect location so if you can overlook everything else, it was just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pelicanz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews