We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and awesome jerk chicken wings”

Animas Brewing Company
Ranked #37 of 208 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Very nice place to stop for a beer and wings. Staff was very friendly and our family of four found the jerk wings to be the best we have every had!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018

Near the tracks and a city park, this place is in a great location! Good beer AND good food, a terrific place in Durango. A must stop!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great lunch after a walk by the river. The food and service were great. The little ones enjoyed the patio and the cozy coup. Everyone enjoyed the food and beverages. The cheese curds and hummus were great as well as the pastes and salads. They were able to accommodate a large group.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DautreyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I was impressed with the beer! Food was also tasty and this place has a chill vibe. Good place to stop if you're going through town.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tkdkag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Have been coming here for a few years now when we visit our Durango family. Just an average place and a great little stop on the river trail. My only suggestion is a menu change would be a good idea. How about some daily specials? For as long as we’ve been eating here the menu has stayed the same. Pasties are good and burgers good but nothing exceptional.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jammnjnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Animas Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing