We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Durango
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$230
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$157
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Motel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
616
329
98
32
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
329
98
32
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesrec centerthe north endroom was cleannice hotelthe breakfast areagreat place to stayin townhotel is locatedcomplimentary breakfastoatmealdowntown areafront desk staffcomfortable staythe staff was friendly and helpfulpool and hot tubminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean room, super friendly and helpful staff. They directed us to a local restaurant we really enjoyed. We came to Durango to ride the Durango/Silverton Narrow Gauge railroad and this hotel was a great place to come back to. Super breakfast!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your great review Terry! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hands down one of the most customer oriented hotels I’ve ever stayed at. They are absolutely amazing. Added bonus for my gluten free peeps they have foods we can eat!

Honestly these guys went above and beyond helping with an issue that wasn’t even in their job description. Totally would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank ThereBeBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We always try to make your stay fell as close to home as possible. Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Using Choose Your Room + Google Maps StreetView, we selected a room that faced the back of the hotel on the 3rd floor. We had a peaceful, restful night’s sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts. The afternoon cookies were fresh out of the oven and delicious (too tempting).
This hotel is located north of town on the highway to Silverton. We took several drives along the scenic roads in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CTinAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This was a very nice hotel. The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival, we asked about a suggestion for dinner and were told a place which was really good. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rogerd369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Passing through town we stayed here just one night. The staff was very efficient and it was a good thing because there were several couples waiting to be checked in. One desk clerk was helping a couple with directions to a local restaurant while the other was working on reservations, both very helpful. The room was like new...had they just refurbished? No. In the bathroom was the cleanest tub/shower. Only one complaint...the towels need to be replaced as they are looking mighty dingy. Glad they have the refrigerator for cold drinks. Breakfast was very good. We don't eat pork so the gentleman fixed us two egg and cheese omelets. Very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msjradennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews