We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but a goodie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2016

3 night stay last week. Had a queen suite with 2 great beds in 1 room and living room & bath separate. 2 TVs, 2 A/Cs. As has been said, she's getting a little old and could use a facelift. Some new flooring & furniture (except beds, they were fine). A/Cs handled the 90+ heat well, run by old Honeywell Round thermostats, how quaint. TV was fine, WiFi excellent. Nice breakfast, didn't have a chance to try the night party. Pool & hot tub nice. Quiet place.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BaldLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stay with the Drury Inn as often as possible. This was a business trip so it was an extended stay. We always enjoy the free breakfast and kick-back. I do wish they could change up the menu though because staying for longer than one week the same food dishes becomes tedious. It is a very kid friendly and pet friendly hotel. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The beds are comfortable, the room is clean and well maintained. We did not bother with housekeeping but once during the stay and the staff were always willing to give us towels or whatever we needed in lieu of them cleaning the room. The location of the hotel is next to the interstate so it is easily accessible.

Room Tip: The top floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This was just an average hotel, although the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet even though it overlooked the pool one story below. The bathroom counter was small for two people to leave their things. And there were no tea bags to have hot tea at breakfast only hot coffee. The pastries were stale and not the quality I've had at other Drury Inn breakfasts. Hotels are expensive in the Denver area so this was still a good value for the price, just not one of the best Drury I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindalR6237EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. We have stayed here several times, and always leave happy. We were there for 3 nights. The first night was great. The second night we came in and smelled horrible cigarette smells, but we thought that maybe someone had just come up to their room after smoking. The next morning we all woke up feeling bad with allergy symptoms. Then when we came back that evening the smell was horrendous and there was no doubt someone was smoking in their room. We were back maybe 30 minutes and we all started having symptoms again. We went down stairs to the desk and Tina Harris helped us. She was so kind and asked if we wanted to move rooms to improve our stay. Then took a walk to investigate the situation. We never thought that we would move rooms, but appreciated her service. This again goes to show the extent to which Drury employees will help improve your stay.
Some people are commenting about the carpet and food everywhere. This does happen close to the kickback and popcorn time, but the staff does see to it soon and cleans it up when it's brought to their attention. Sure the carpet could be changed, but the rooms are always clean and the customer service far outweighs a couple of carpet stains.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank ColoradoFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My wife and I and 2 grandkids stayed at the Drury Inn and had a horrible stay. I'm not sure how this hotel got such a high rating. Upon arrival we were greeted by the hotel staff. She was very pleasant and helpful telling us about the hotel and what it had to offer. Our room was nice and clean. As far as the hallways and elevator though, they were filthy. Carpet stains were all over the elevator which were carpet tiles and should have been replaced. Hallways were dirty and scattered with popcorn from they food and drink bar in the lobby. The side doorway had TONS of garbage and cigarette butts everywhere. They have a nightly greeting for guests that included food and drinks. This was great but the area it was held in was very cramped and tight. There were many, many people and just too crowded. People were practically standing on top of each other. Things were crazy with people using this time as a dinner time and kids grabbing at the food bar. The pool area was nice except no hotel staff member monitored the pool. They had kid's baseball and softball teams staying and the pool area became unsafe for hotel guests as the team's parents drank beer from GLASS bottles. After pulling my grandkids from the chaos of the pool I went and found a hotel staff member and told her she needed to monitor the area because someone was going to get hurt. She said, "Okay, I'll spoil their fun." It was a little late because ALL they other guests left the pool because of the madhouse. I've stayed in other Drury inn's and not had this problem. As far as this hotel I will not stay here again. There are many hotels in the area that are cleaner and more pleasant to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wyokid0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. We strive hard to ensure our guests' satisfaction. It appears that we have fallen short of our goal during your stay. We take your comments seriously and have addressed your concerns. We would love you to give us another opportunity to provide you with our +1 Service.

Thank you.

Christine R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.1 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
421 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center

Address: 9445 E Dry Creek Rd, Englewood, CO 80112-2755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Englewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#3 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $130 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near The Tech Center is conveniently located at I-25 and E Dry Creek Road in Centennial. Experience Denver with Drury Hotels - business and leisure travelers are just moments away from downtown Denver. Enjoy Drury's free extras from our hot breakfast to hot food and cold drinks at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Drury Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Drury Inn Englewood
Drury Englewood
Englewood Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing