We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cabins at Country Road
Ranked #1 of 9 Evergreen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the Huckleberry House at the Cabins at Country Road. Drove right by the Cabins at first because of the Evergreen address (Evergreen is 2 miles up the road), but the Cabins are actually located in Kittredge. There are 7 cabins, all of which are right along the creek. Lovely setting with back porches with chairs to watch and listen to the water flow by. Mark, the owner, met us and walked us through the property. We didn’t take advantage of the hot tub or sauna. It is very quiet, peaceful and heavenly setting.

The Huckleberry House is huge. Two bedrooms upstairs, gas fireplace, spiral staircase, full kitchen, big dining room table, big seating area in front of the TV. Way too big for the 2 of us, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was included. You can either go to the adjoining cafe or have it delivered to your room whenever you desire it. Woke up the first morning to 8 or 10 elk munching on the landscaping plants outside our cabin. Apparently, they are frequent visitors. It is an awesome place, we hope to return some day soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Staying at The Cabins at Country Road is like a little piece of Heaven. The cabin is beautiful, quaint & romantic. The grounds look like a Garden Magazine & meticulously kept. We thoroughly enjoyed sleeping with the windows open & listening to the babbling creek. In the mornings, we had deer on the patio & saw numerous elk. The complimentary breakfasts were the Best I've ever eaten! Our stay FAR exceeded my expectations. I thank the owners for giving others a chance to experience such a unique retreat!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had an amazing time at the cabin. No detail was spared in the cabins, they were beautiful and so comfortable. Breakfast was AMAZING and the grounds were meticulously kept. We will be coming back! The path along the water was a little sketchy at night, after a few glasses of wine. I'd be slightly wary of elderly people or children without help/supervision.

Room Tip: We thought we got the shaft, staying in the only cabin they had left, "fish camp" but it w...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrsMuckBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Cabins at Country Road is a beautiful oasis next to a small stream just outside Evergreen, Colorado. Our cabin was perfect in every way with a wonderful view out the back to the stream running behind the property. It was a quiet oasis an easy drive outside Denver where we got to enjoy the ducks, elk and deer that came down every day to the beautifully landscaped garden being the resort. We had the bed and breakfast option and the food at the cafe was top notch with great omelets, the biggest pancakes you've ever seen and great service. If you want a quiet retreat in the foothills just west of Denver this is your place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJames04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I can't even begin to tell you what a wonderful, peaceful stay it was! The food is excellent, The owners and staff are so accommodating. I so very much enjoyed seeing all the wildlife. Elk, mule deer, ducks. Love the cozy cabin. You've thought of everything I could possibly need to use for cooking, tucked away in the drawers and cupboards! The cabin is decorated with warmth and class! Cozying up on the sofa, fireplace going, cup of hot tea...life is good. I will definately return, again and again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladymarion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
13.3 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
13.2 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
1.4 km away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
72 reviews
3.5 km away
Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Country Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Country Road

Address: 26490 Highway 74, Evergreen, CO 80439-9235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Evergreen
Price Range: $331 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cabins at Country Road 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of Bear Creek and hidden behind the handcrafted gates of the quaint Country Road Cafe, charming cabins are available to enjoy the tranquility and serene views of Bear Creek. Comfort and calm await guests who stay at this secluded private space, offering a home away from home for those looking for an intimate retreat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing