We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$156
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$529
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Haven Creekside Inn(Evergreen)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge(Evergreen)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
136
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken coophuckleberry houseowl's nestdream catcherhot tubspiral staircaserocking chairspizza ovenbreakfast deliveredportions are hugebeautiful cabinred rocksfish campperfect weekendhighly recommend the cabinsmy husband and icouple miles
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Staying at The Cabins at Country Road is like a little piece of Heaven. The cabin is beautiful, quaint & romantic. The grounds look like a Garden Magazine & meticulously kept. We thoroughly enjoyed sleeping with the windows open & listening to the babbling creek. In the mornings, we had deer on the patio & saw numerous elk. The complimentary breakfasts were the Best I've ever eaten! Our stay FAR exceeded my expectations. I thank the owners for giving others a chance to experience such a unique retreat!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had an amazing time at the cabin. No detail was spared in the cabins, they were beautiful and so comfortable. Breakfast was AMAZING and the grounds were meticulously kept. We will be coming back! The path along the water was a little sketchy at night, after a few glasses of wine. I'd be slightly wary of elderly people or children without help/supervision.

Room Tip: We thought we got the shaft, staying in the only cabin they had left, "fish camp" but it was VERY nice! We would happily stay in that one again. Although the Bootlegger and the Orchard House would be at the top of my list.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrsMuckBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Cabins at Country Road is a beautiful oasis next to a small stream just outside Evergreen, Colorado. Our cabin was perfect in every way with a wonderful view out the back to the stream running behind the property. It was a quiet oasis an easy drive outside Denver where we got to enjoy the ducks, elk and deer that came down every day to the beautifully landscaped garden being the resort. We had the bed and breakfast option and the food at the cafe was top notch with great omelets, the biggest pancakes you've ever seen and great service. If you want a quiet retreat in the foothills just west of Denver this is your place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I can't even begin to tell you what a wonderful, peaceful stay it was! The food is excellent, The owners and staff are so accommodating. I so very much enjoyed seeing all the wildlife. Elk, mule deer, ducks. Love the cozy cabin. You've thought of everything I could possibly need to use for cooking, tucked away in the drawers and cupboards! The cabin is decorated with warmth and class! Cozying up on the sofa, fireplace going, cup of hot tea...life is good. I will definately return, again and again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladymarion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The property is located in a very quaint mountain town, which allowed my family to attend two festivals within walking distance. The cabin we stayed in was always comfortable and very well stocked (check cabinets before you go to the grocery store), which was another wonderful surprise.

Don't forget to work up an appetite when you head over to the cafe. The portions are huge and the food is delicious. Be prepared to take a nap or a break in the hot tub after you get done!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david_r_allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews