We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening: sleigh ride and dinner with Two Below Zero”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Below Zero

Two Below Zero
Ranked #5 of 9 Tours in Frisco
Attraction details
OP, KS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great evening: sleigh ride and dinner with Two Below Zero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My huband, myself and another couple had one of the most enjoyable evenings recently at Two Below Zero at the Nordic Center in Frisco, CO. We arrived at 5:00 pm for a sleigh ride (left about 5:30). The sleighs are pulled by 2 draft mules. There were 2 large sleighs with about 10 people in each sleigh. The seats are padded and they give you heavy blankets. The sleigh drivers (ours was Brett) are very knowledgable about the mules, the surrounding mountains and easy to visit with and ask questions. The sleigh ride takes you to dinner in a large heated tent (we didn't know we were in a tent; very comfortable). The chef met us at the door and a musician was playing music. Dinner starts with hot chocolate (and complimentary peppermint schapps), chicken cheese tortilla soup, rolls, baked potato, steamed vegetables, grilled chicken AND steak. Dessert was warm apple cobbler. They also have a full bar (additional charge). After dinner, the musician played some more. There is some audience involvement; only if the audience chooses to. We rode the sleighs back to the building we started at. They did offer to take photos with the teams/mules before the sleigh ride and they were available to view when we got back. No pressure if you didn't want to purchase. The owner of Two Below Zero, John, was there and could not have made us feel more comfortable or welcome. We were there a total of about 2 1/2 hours.
I would highly recommend this activity and Two Below Zero. We felt is was a very good value for the sleigh ride experience, entertainment and great food. The cost was $85/person. We made our reservations 2 days ahead. They will probably be busier during spring break.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CDianeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    11
    2
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
248 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Wonderful time with 2 below!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our family decided to go with 2 below on a sleigh ride and dinner show last week. The entire night was fantastic! It started out with meeting all of the drivers and mules (grandkids got to feed the mules apples) and picture taking. The drivers were exceptionally friendly and fun. Once things were organized, we were assigned a sleigh and the driver let the children do some of the driving while he gave us a little bit of background. The ride was fun and we soon arrived at the campsite (large tent decorated nicely and as warm as could be) for our dinner - BBQ chix, steak, potato and fresh vegetables, soup, salad and apple pie and ice cream, hot chocolate (with schnapps for the adults) were all included. Beer and wine were extra. The entertainment was delightful....a Denver cowboy who sounded like Johnny Cash when he wanted to and other artists as well. He was great with the kids who attended the show. Too soon it was time to return via sleigh to our cars and head for home. 2 below is located at Frisco's adventure park....previously reviewed. I highly recommend this event when you're in Frisco.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank nala22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing experience in snowy Colorado!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We went with family members including three children and met up with other friends for a total group of 20. From the beautiful sleigh ride (which included blankets provided for everyone) to the delicious dinner and dessert served by attentive cowboys, and fun, family friendly entertainment, this was a major highlight of our Colorado visit and enjoyed by individuals of all ages. We have been to the area before, but had not done this and it is something I would absolutely recommend for anyone near Frisco! Close to ski resorts, so the drive is quick and easy and totally worth it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrippin721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
1 review
“Incredible experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a wonderful experience, we had three families with a total of 10 children. Friendly, prompt, wonderful service. Entertainment was the icing on the cake for a great evening. This was the best experience of our trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“RUN DON'T WALK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This place was OUTSTANDING !!!!! just can not put into words that can even come close to the WONDERFUL !!!!! time we had...From the owners to the COWBOYS that took us along the path at night at 27*to a FANTASTIC MEAL in the woods, their BEAUTIFUL PACK MULES - which were huge in size and yet let you LOVE on them.... with entertainment ( who was the BEST EVER ) all by himself and ROCKED the cabin....never felt the cold and the FOOD was to DIE for.....Wanted to keep this place a serect but my friends who have already been say - I was selfish, so here, a perfect place for any time of the year. GO and ENJOY ....IT TRULY IS THE BEST SLEIGH RIDE WE HAVE BEEN ON....Day or Night....It was hard to leave...See you All soon....Sandy and Tommy

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSeminoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Below Zero also viewed

 

Been to Two Below Zero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing