We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
from US$350.00
More Info
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
1,241
640
169
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,241
640
169
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpine coaster cave tour laser tag gondola ride canyon swing giant swing thrill rides fairy cave day pass zip line soaring eagle unlimited rides a lot of fun all ages hot springs tours attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just stopped for a couple nights on our RV road trip coming all the way from California with our 7 years old! We had a blast visiting King’s Cave and doing all these crazy rides on a top of a mountain! Totally worth it! Buy the full pass for unlimited rides! We’ll make sure to come back!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank franckpP345DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a small, but very fun park. Very good value at $60/day for all access. Free parking and a fun gondola ride up and down. We are an adult couple without kids. We found the park to be very clean, well-maintained, and not too busy--at least on a weekday in May. We rode the mountain coaster several times. It compares well to the one we have in our ski town home. Did most of the other rides, although the swing over the edge was a hard pass! The mine shaft drop was a thrill. Also very much enjoyed the King's Row canyon tour. We spent more time at the park than we expected, about three hours, and enjoyed the experience.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a short time, only purchased the gondola ride. Lots of improvement construction. Visit was pleasant, ate lunch and were very happy with our experience.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank richardrJ1635DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

We went in April, so not all attractions were open. However everyone in our family (2 adults + 3 teens--some not as brave as others!) found something to do. The alpine coaster was a unanimous winner. Go early because the line gets long the rest of the day. I had researched other alpine coaster options in CO, and this one seemed to have a more thrilling track and better bang for your money (unlimited rides). We also did the Haunted Mine Drop (so cool to drop inside a mountain!), Giant Canyon Swing (those that did go in our family were stunned and nauseous when they got off!), Soaring Eagle ride (cute, short zipline), 4D theater (surprisingly enjoyable), and cave tour. Our cave guide Trevor was informative, professional, and managed to keep the attention of our 3 teenagers (no easy feat). To enter the park via gondola, they were selling tickets by time slot (for covid spacing), so you go online in advance to pick a time to enter the park.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Hoovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A, Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Hi Hoovitz. Thanks for visiting. We're so glad to hear that you and your crew had a fun time at the Adventure Park. We'll also pass the cave tour kudos onto Trevor. We hope to see you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

We had a great day of fun! The gondola ride was beautiful, we did all of the rides many times. The alpine coaster, canyon swing, mine drop, and zip line are super fun! The cowboy burgers at the restaurant are delicious. Most importantly every single employee was very kind. We felt like welcomed guests to the ride attendants, wait staff, and even the maintenance worker. We live about an hour away and felt like we enjoyed a whole vacation in just a day trip.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A, Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Thank you Cathy. We are so glad to hear you had a great time at the Adventure Park and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews