We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$140
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort(Glenwood Springs)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
87
101
59
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
101
59
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleancinnamon rollspancake machinefront deskfresh baked cookieshot springsbiscuits gravythe breakfast areatrash canswithin walking distanceadventure parkhot itemswould stay here againhotel is in a great locationcontinental breakfastmemorial day weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Room was adequate. There was only one chair and no couch or table. Breakfast was okay, lots of choices. Eggs weren't very good. They tasted fake, like not real Eggs, maybe powder eggs. There was a nice big bathroom, comfortable bed and lots of toiletries. Would stay here again if the price was right. Rates are a little high.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank YellowThunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The Holiday Inn Express is a good choice when you want to save some money but not stay in a dump (see: Ramada in Glenwood). The front desk was friendly and efficient, our room was ready and clean.

The rooms are simple, nothing too fancy but updated with decent finishes. Comfortable beds, cable TV on the flat screen TV, etc.

There are a lot of nice extras included in your stay in the lobby, including daily local newspapers, coffee and tea all day, fresh cookies in the evening, and a hot breakfast bar in the morning.

The location of the HIE is great too if you plan on heading downtown or to the pool (which is why we were here).

The only negative comments I have are that our room had a really bad view (room 217), and the pool was cold and kind of dirty and the hot tub was cold as well.

Overall though, this hotel is a solid choice for a stay in Glenwood.

Room Tip: 217 has a terrible view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JdiddyFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear JdiddyFortCollins,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate your positive comments regarding our front desk staff. It is also nice to know that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, it is regrettable that you were not happy with the view. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Went on a little trip to glenwood springs with my girlfriend and decided to book a night at holiday inn express. The hotel was very nice and the room was amazing. I booked the hotel through an app 'Hotel Tonight' if you use the promo code "GSHELTON9" you will get $25 off this hotel!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank emilytony0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a couple nights here and had an OK stay. Front desk receptionist was less than friendly. Good room however there was a dog toy left in the room that a good cleaning crew would have seen. There were no towel racks near the sink. Evening hot water and decaf coffee were out. Breakfast offering was good.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear rivrman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to note that you liked the breakfast items and nice room during your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the lackluster atmosphere at the front office, room amenities and housekeeping services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We stayed for three days for a midweek getaway. The location is nice because it's not right next to the heavy traffic next to the original hot springs, but it's still close enough to walk there. It's also within walking distance of the caverns and the tram to the adventure park.

Check-in was easy; our first-floor room had a nice, dorm-sized fridge and was relatively quiet for our stay. We did not make use of the pool out front, but it looked like the space for it was tended to regularly. The reason we chose to book here was the patented Holiday Inn Express breakfast - eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, cereal, pancake machine, juices, etc. It's not the grandest of continental buffets, but you know what you're getting and that you'll be getting actual warm breakfast items instead of just muffins and fruit.

Our stay was enough to justify us booking another stay here in an upcoming stop in Glenwood.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews