We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
93
107
65
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
107
65
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleancinnamon rollsfront deskpancake machinefresh baked cookieshot springsbiscuits gravythe breakfast areahelpful with directionsadventure parkwithin walking distancehot itemswould stay here againcontinental breakfastmemorial day weekendhotel is in a great location
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We spent 2 nights midweek during a busy summer week of early June. We had 2 rooms for 7 people (including 3 little kids). One room was a standard 2 queens and the other was the 3 queen/2 room suite. It served us well for or day trips to the Glenwood Cavern Adventure Park and, on a different day, the Glenwood Springs hot pools.

There is a doorway but no door in the 2 rooms suite, so you cannot create as much privacy as we would have liked. The kids liked the complimentary breakfast buffet choices, tho the seating area was limited and it felt like we were continually saying "excuse me" as there was little room to walk between the tables and serving area. We were there for a crowded 8 am time and were impressed by how the attendance kept the serving plates continuously replenished despite high demand. Four juice choices, with 3 good one and one watery cranberry. Coffee was also provided in the room with desirable Keurig K-cup coffeemakers. Mini fridge also in the room but no in-room safe. Good pillow condition.

Pool was cold and smallish, tho there was also a hot tub. Kids never minded since they have nerves of steel LOL. Awkward that you have to enter and exit through the breakfast buffet area. Pool towels provided. Free cookies from 6 to 8 pm, tho they ran out at 7 pm our 2nd night, much to the kids' disappointment.

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Teal went out of her way to get us towels and K-cups as housekeeping was very busy with room turnovers. One night desk clerk, however, tried to steer us to a local pizza restaurant when I asked the phone number for Domino's, so I used the free lobby computer to look it up and do an online order. Also in lobby are free local newspaper + USA Today.

There are 3 floors and one elevator and a good ice machine on the main floor. If you like to be independent of the elevator, there are stairs at each end of the hallways. One side faces the front of the hotel and a small street, the other faces the tram/gondola going up to the adventure park. No highway noise, even though our room was on the end closest to the freeway I-70.

I have stayed previously at the Hampton and the Residence Inn in town and would rank this HI Express a 1/2 star lower in luxury feeling...but I found the price very competitive, which is why we chose this location. (Residence Inn suites have doors for privacy between rooms but not as good location for the Springs or Gondola.)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Abbot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Initially allocated a rather dark room but reception staff happily re-accommodated us to a brighter mountain view room. The rooms are dated but, quite spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if visiting the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rheath24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvestre A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi rheath24,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that we were able to accommodate your request in order to have a pleasant stay. I will pass on your review to our team.

If you do pass through Glenwood Springs, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stopped after a loong day and were greeted by two very nice ladies. We got a nice quiet room away from the traffic noise and we settled in. The room was nice and clean but it was in need of a major update. The bed was old and uncomfortable, the pillows were also in need of pitching and the air conditioner sounded like an airplane taking off all night. I’ll bet the bed and the air conditioner were originals which is not something to be proud of. I think the owners have gotten their money out of this room anyway and now it’s time to renovate.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank IowaJim2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvestre A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi IowaJim2015,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to see that you had a good stay recently. I will pass on your kind words to our team and know that we are planning a renovation later this year.

Thank you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The rooms are pleasantly decorated and comfortable. The rooms with a king bed are spacious enough for a very comfortable upholstered chair and ottoman plus a rectangular desk. However, we had some problems, first with the computer system down so we couldn't officially check in until about 6 hours later in the evening, and then a sink stopper that was stuck in the down/closed position so the sink would not drain and no one available to repair it on a Saturday afternoon. We were given a different room, but when the person at the front desk tried to call that evening to tell us the computer system was back up, I couldn't answer the phone for several tries because the cord between the hand set and the base had a broken clip and would not stay connected until I realized I had to hold it in place to take the call. Then the next morning we discovered the rate for our reservation was not the rate we had been charged. However, in spite of all this Jim and Teal (at the front desk) were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and were very determined to make things right. I hope we just ran into an unlucky cluster of maintenance and computer problems and that this hotel doesn't routinely have these sorts of problems, because otherwise it is a very convenient location, a good value, and has a very nice breakfast bar with varied hot and cold selections.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvestre A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Betsy C-

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We did have a systems update that through off a lot of our computer functions. Thank as well in bringing up the issues in the room so that my team can address them. We are glad, though, that under all these circumstances you were still able to have a great time.

If you find yourself in Glenwood Springs in the future, please do not hesitate to call me.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stayed for 1 night while passing through the rocky’s to Utah. Room was a great size, clean with good amenities. Jim checked us in when we arrived, he was very friendly & helpful with a map of town & recommendations for food & activities. Breakfast was standard.
Only con was that we waited for 10+ minutes at the check out desk, no one was around, no call bell. A woman walked past us & into the office, no contact, no “I’ll be with you in a minute”. Ignored us twice before Jim came back & was able to check us out. Very rude.
Overall a great stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvestre A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Jessi_belle-

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the issues we had with our systems. We had an update that created some issues that have been taken care. I apologize as well for your check out experience and will address this with the employee.

If your travels bring you through Glenwood Springs please feel free to reach out to me.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews