We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Great place to spend some time. Business or pleasure. Dewayne is great. Nichole is great. My kids love the hot tube and the pool and hot cookies. New items at breakfast were great! Dewayne has advice for Dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Damon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

I am excited to hear that the staff was able to help you during your stay. I will certainly pass this on to my staff and celebrate their success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2015

We were here for a Special Olympics ski event. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to get to. When we arrived there were fresh chocolate chip cookies in the lobby, Yum! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were excellent. The lobby had a nice area to sit and relax with our team mates.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while in Glenwood for the Special Olympics. I do hope we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

It was clean and friendly. It is within walking distance of the Glenwood Caverns. A short ride to the Hot Springs. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone for business or Family Trip. Its within driving distance for the ski slopes. The price is right for that.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Glenwood and liked our location. We hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Fair accomidations, noisy hallways, heater and air conditioning unit. Good fitness room with tv. Pool and spa are good. Avoid the breakfast. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Unstable internet unless you pay for the upgrade.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area for these are areas that we have been working on improving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This hotel was really good. If you stay at Hampton Inns, no surprises here. The staff is awesome! If you have a trailer, you may have some issues parking here. Once you're parked, it is a close walk down town and the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
952 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,093 reviews
3 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $163 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing