We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$154
US$146
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$189
US$180
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
470
218
69
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
218
69
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springswarm cookiesadventure parkpool and hot tubwalking distanceclean roomsexcellent staythe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastoatmealgreat place to staylocal attractionsiron mountainwould stay here againroom was largeking suitebed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Property is very nice and clean. Staff is very attentive. The location is within walking distance to Glenwood Hot Springs and Glenwood Caverns
Highly recommend. The breakfast was well stocked and everyone very attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Spent 1 night here as a Hilton Lifetime Diamond Member. Used 26,000 points for the stay and choose Room 309 on the Hilton app a day before arriving. We arrived late to the hotel as we had to drive from Denver. From Denver airport, it took us about 3.5 hours due to the snowy conditions on the road.

As a Diamond member, we were able to get 2 bottles of water and 2 snacks (soda or chips or chocolate). We had complimentary breakfast in the morning which was buffet style.

Our room also had a sofa bed and was fairly large. The bathroom has a bathtub with a shower curtain that wouldn't quite stay in place and water would splash out. The carpet in our room and in the elevator was a little worn and is in need of replacement.

We found the location convenient. We were able to call pizza delivery with Russo's Pizza and there is a Target nearby where we picked up groceries.

Overall, I would say this hotel is good for a short stay. If they just updated some worn carpet, it would be a much better stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Panda , We appreciate your taking the time to complete our survey, your opinion is important to us. And thank you for your Diamond membership, your loyalty is appreciated. We are hoping you give us a chance in the future to make your stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We were there only one night but could have stayed a week in this roomy room. We highly recommend this room for couples wanting a night (or two) away! The only recommendation we had for Hampton was allowing the hot tub to fill quickly. We would say bring your own pillows. It is hard for a hotel to have everyone's favorite one :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 526juddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Loved the quick breakfast bag in the morning since I was running behind and couldn't get a hot breakfast. Would stay again and recommend to others. Liked being able to pick my room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tinatR2598GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments mean a lot to us as we always strive to make your stay a happy one. We are pleased you like the digital check-in and we now also have digital key so you can get your room key on your phone. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The accommodations were great, the staff was excellent. Couldn't get my digital key to work, but I was fine with a regular key. Loved how o could choose my room. The breakfast was clean and tasted very good, with a great selection.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We appreciate your remarks and for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are sorry about your digital key but hope you will try it again on a future stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews