We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean rooms”
Review of Hanging Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanging Lake Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Rooms extra clean, use only natural products, no pets or smoking, newly renovated, convenient location, nice reasonable pricing. Owners very grateful for your business. Good wireless connections. Quiet, nice chairs outside for relaxing.

Room Tip: get the King suite which includes small frig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2015

This place is a fabulous place to stay! Not to mention the view is spectacular! We stayed in one of the rooms that was up on the balcony and it was lovely. It was a very spacious room with two beds and everything except a refrigerator. We didn't need one anyways since we weren't in the room that much. There wasn't any continental breakfast either, but that was just fine. I was more interested in sight seeing than anything. If you are passing through Glenwood Springs I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morgan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My husband and I stayed in room 101 for a few days this week and were very pleased with our stay. The room is spotless and the hosts are very friendly. We wanted to stay somewhere nice for our second honeymoon and the Hanging Lake was just perfect. We do plan to go back to Glenwood next year and we will definitely stay here again. This is the cleanest place we have ever stayed in!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I needed a quiet place to stay for just 1 night in Glenwood Springs. This place was extremely clean, and with the windows closed, was very quiet despite the road with a hill outside (with possibly noisy trucks occasionally going by).

The motel is not really easy walking distance to the big Glenwood Hot Springs but if you have a car, it is an easy 5 minute drive. It is also close drive to many shops such as Target, Sports Authority, etc.

The front door of our room had a very pretty view of one of the foothills.

Renee was our host in early August and she was very helpful and accommodating.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KathyOTBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My family recently stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn to serve as our basecamp while we explored and did some hiking around Glenwood Springs. As the sign out front says, the place was "squeaky clean," very comfortable, and afforded some amazing views from the long front porch out front. The hotel is along an I-70 frontage road, but there really wasn't a lot of highway noise to speak of. The property sits up high enough to where it buffers a bit from the road noise. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: For the best rate, contact the hotel directly, either via phone or the website. We saved quite a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VivaciousViolet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.9 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
952 reviews
3.9 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Lake Inn

Address: 51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $83 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanging Lake Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hanging Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing