We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$147
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$189
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$146
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$189
US$180
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
329
108
29
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
108
29
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsfront porchfamily ownedcomfortable bedsclean place to staythe glenwood springs areahot springsopened the doorcoffee makerstay there againroad noisegreat ratemountain viewstayed one nightclose to downtownmonicamotel
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This place is a fabulous place to stay! Not to mention the view is spectacular! We stayed in one of the rooms that was up on the balcony and it was lovely. It was a very spacious room with two beds and everything except a refrigerator. We didn't need one anyways since we weren't in the room that much. There wasn't any continental breakfast either, but that was just fine. I was more interested in sight seeing than anything. If you are passing through Glenwood Springs I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morgan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My husband and I stayed in room 101 for a few days this week and were very pleased with our stay. The room is spotless and the hosts are very friendly. We wanted to stay somewhere nice for our second honeymoon and the Hanging Lake was just perfect. We do plan to go back to Glenwood next year and we will definitely stay here again. This is the cleanest place we have ever stayed in!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I needed a quiet place to stay for just 1 night in Glenwood Springs. This place was extremely clean, and with the windows closed, was very quiet despite the road with a hill outside (with possibly noisy trucks occasionally going by).

The motel is not really easy walking distance to the big Glenwood Hot Springs but if you have a car, it is an easy 5 minute drive. It is also close drive to many shops such as Target, Sports Authority, etc.

The front door of our room had a very pretty view of one of the foothills.

Renee was our host in early August and she was very helpful and accommodating.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KathyOTBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My family recently stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn to serve as our basecamp while we explored and did some hiking around Glenwood Springs. As the sign out front says, the place was "squeaky clean," very comfortable, and afforded some amazing views from the long front porch out front. The hotel is along an I-70 frontage road, but there really wasn't a lot of highway noise to speak of. The property sits up high enough to where it buffers a bit from the road noise. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: For the best rate, contact the hotel directly, either via phone or the website. We saved quite a bit of money by booking direct.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stopped at Glenwood Springs after a long day at Hanging Lake Inn. It is a very quiet and exceptionally clean Inn. (squeaky clean, as stated on sign!) This Inn at Glenwood Spring, Co. is owned and operated by a very nice young couple. Beautiful view!! Great Price! Very impressed with the owners.

Room Tip: Second floor, only 4 rooms. Gorgeous view of mountain.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews