We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$179
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$149
US$142
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$189
US$180
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
159
132
49
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
132
49
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa river view roomdairy queenwafflestrain trackskitchen areaopened the windowhash brownspool and hot tubwould stay here againgreat roomhotel is locatedclean hotelsofa bedking suitefree breakfasthot breakfastroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great stay! Tamara at the front desk was very hospitable. The Room was big which was nice. We did have a kitchenette however no dishes which was a bummer. We just wanted to use glasses. The have a wonderful patio over looking the river. I must say the highlight, which is silly, was having corn beef hash for breakfast. Never I have seen a hotel with corn beef hash. You get used to seeing all the same stuff at continental breakfasts but this was a treat! It was good too! Way to be! I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princeton1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us Princeton1212,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the corn beef hash, we love Tamara and will let her know.
Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

June 9, 2018

Parking was a breeze.

Front desk was helpful however we were not able to check in at 2:40 p.m. because our room was not ready yet. We waited for 10 minutes and our room was ready and were able to check-in.

Our room was clean and spacious. We have 2 Queen size bed and a sofa bed. There is a 32" flat screen above the drawers and there is a mini fridge and a microwave. We have a nice view of the mountain. 2 sockets in the lamp by the night stand between the beds for cell phone plugs. AC works properly.

We set our luggages inside the room and head out to explore the city. We came back after few hours and the hall way on our floor smells like smoke. The smell seeped into our room. I was not a happy about this. We talked to front desk, and they said they cannot move us to another room because they are fully booked. They gave us an almost empty disinfectant spray can...
When i checked out, i mentioned this to Mr. Ryan, and he apologized and gave us some "satisfaction adjustment" from our charges, which was nice of him. He was really nice and apologetic.

Some architectural flows, upgrades, and maintenance were needed.

The lock plate by the door was crooked. (See picture).

The phone did not have a dial tone (and yes, i checked all the connection in the phone and to the wall, and found nothing). We went down to the front desk and they said that they will send maintenance up the room. No maintenance personnel showed up.

Bathroom-
Typical freebies- little bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, body wash. Water pressure is good.

A 12x12 tile in the bathroom floor was broken and moving as you stand to use the sink.

Had to hold the flush lever of the toilet 12 seconds to flush completely.

The shower tub is outdated like year 2000 tub and fixture materials.

Free breakfast-
Buffet type breakfast. 4 hot choices (eggs cooked in 2 different styles, and 2 different shape of sausages).
Typical make-your-own waffle, apple & orange juices, pitchers of 2% milk & non-fat milk, bananas, single packets cereal, bagels, muffins, mini-doughnuts, coffee, etc.

Please give a thumbs up if this review helped you in anyway.

Thanks for reading!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank CINDYROSE720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us CINDYROSE720.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Quality Inn is a low price hotel chain, although this one is about $200 night due to the popularity of Glenwood Springs. It was okay...but needed some freshening up as the rooms are starting to show wear, especially in the bathrooms. But we slept well.

Personally, I loved being able to open the window and let fresh air in...and the view was of the Colorado River, so that was a benefit to me. In addition, there is an eating area outside next to the river where we enjoyed breakfast.

Tamara, the hostess, was especially helpful in guiding us to the Iron Mountain Hot Springs. She knew a lot about the town and activities, more than the visitor center. She should work at the visitor center!

My main negative is that the breakfast food was the lowest quality I have ever experienced. We have tried other "free breakfast" restaurants, and this one is tops in poor food. The bread, biscuits, english muffin, tasted like eating dry flour. No flavor whatsoever. The hashbrowns were bland, the sausage had some flavor but not much, the egg...I'm not sure what it was. You could just taste the poor quality of the ingredients in everything. Fruit was good as was cereal and coffee

Overall, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Colorado River.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bernie6214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us bernie6214.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Centrally located in Glenwood Springs. Close enough to attractions that should appeal to all. Friendly staff with an outstanding breakfast. Comfortable rooms with views of the Colorado River. Best of all, it's affordable! Saves money for all that this area has to offer!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank GREGORY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us GREGORY S,
Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We have been traveling for almost 3 weeks now and this place is by far the best ever. We took the ADA room, great price, even greater room and best breakfast in 7 states, only stayed in hotels in 4 though. THANK YOU!!!!☺

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us Tom B,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast.
Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews