We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Hiking!

On the day I was there a young teacher was instructing second and third graders on proper trail... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2020
Carol12902
,
Golden, Colorado
Great Hike!

It is a trail titled Enchanted Forest and the light is lovely coming through the many trees on one... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2019
bonniebF7111HU
,
Denver, Colorado
Read all 20 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Golden
from US$149.00
More Info
from US$139.00
More Info
from US$159.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

On the day I was there a young teacher was instructing second and third graders on proper trail etiquette. The students were excited but listening intently. This is a great park for hiking by oneself or with a group!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Carol12902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

It is a trail titled Enchanted Forest and the light is lovely coming through the many trees on one section of the trail. The trail is rocky and steep.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank bonniebF7111HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

This was a great trail system that we really enjoyed. It is also very popular with the locals, especially mountain bikers. The bikers ride in a certain direction on odd days, opposite on even days. We were lucky to be there on the 20th of the month, so they were coming at us, as we could see them and move out of there way.
We hiked the Apex Trail to the Enchanted Trail and, considered "moderate" on Alltrails,which totaled about 5 1/2 miles with 1,243 feet elevation change. We absolutely loved the trails!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank poukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

This is a really nice trail with a variety of terrain. Check the internet for the correct day to go, whether you hike or bike. Otherwise, it can get kind of interesting. This is a fun trail to do- the enchanted forest is really fun.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I love to ride my bike here. Climb pick-n-sledge to the top take Hardscrabble to Apex all the way to the end. That is where the fun begins. Take the enchanted forest do to the Apex trail down to the main parking lot. A great 8 mile loop with 1100' of climbing.

There are times when there are a lot of hikers but follow the right of ways and you wont have a problem.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bryan102787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews