We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Canyon Motel(Hot Sulphur Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
99
62
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
62
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsknotty pinerooms are smallfree wificomfortable bedgreat place to stayhanging basketsowners are greatlocal adviceblast from the pastyou'll enjoynice breakfastrefrigerator and microwaveplenty of hot watergreat little placegrand lakestayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The owners are super cool. The rooms are clean and get more for my money. Located close enough to ski and kayak depending on the season. The owners know of great pizza places and small local spots around the area. I will be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to offer all of our guests a great experience when being in Grand County. Thank you for choosing Trail Riders Motel and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stopped in for a quick overnight stay and was very pleased with my experience. The rooms offer a classic charm. I was very impressed with cleanliness of the room/bathroom and the property in general. In addition to a great place to rest your head, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. If you are looking for any local advice on were to grab a bite to eat or something to drink, they are definitely in the know. I will most definitely be staying again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worm5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the great review and staying at Trail Riders Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Cute little motel. Small room but nicely laid out. Comfy bed, easy parking. Friendly staff. Bathroom very small. Definately an old hotel but we'll maintained. Old style radiator heater in room but worked quickly and quietly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so much! Yes the motel is small, so we try and make things nice, clean,and convenient. We have a lot of skiers stay with us in the winter just because they do like the hot water heat. When it's cold outside, it works! Thanks again for your review. Please come stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and quiet with a friendly staff. Hot shower and plenty of towels/cloths. Easy reservation and good dinner recommendation for dinner(Mavericks). All in all more than I expected given the late call I made to reserve.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you so much for the nice review. So glad you were happy with The Trail Riders.
We work hard at keeping things clean and simple. Thanks again! Please come see us when you are in the Granby area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is the type of Motel that gives you a feeling of being welcome. The Management was friendly and interested in our travels and needs. The rooms and properties were immaculate. Each room actually had accommodations in two rooms w/2 queens. Outside of the rooms was a wooden porch walkway that gave you the opportunity to meet and converse with other travelers. We loved it

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myfrdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review.
Lisa and Marc work very hard at The Trail Riders. They do the work themselves and do a very good job.
When my husband built the boardwalk in front of the motel it automatically made it feel much more friendly. We have made many friendships on the porch. I'm glad you had the time to stop and meet some new friends of your own! Please come back and see us again whenever you are in the neighborhood. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews