We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,but I thought a bit pricey”
Review of Trail Riders Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trail Riders Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I stayed here for one night while on a solo motorcycle trip. The room was very clean and had a comfortable bed. The Wifi was very good. I did however think that $90 before taxes was a little expensive. I stayed in other places on my trip that were just as nice but $20 cheaper. I would stay there again,just grimace a little bit at the price. The hosts were very cordial.

Room Tip: Get there early. I had the last room at 3.30 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Trail Riders We strive to keep our cost competitive. We would be happy to have you back at anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The owners are super cool. The rooms are clean and get more for my money. Located close enough to ski and kayak depending on the season. The owners know of great pizza places and small local spots around the area. I will be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to offer all of our guests a great experience when being in Grand County. Thank you for choosing Trail Riders Motel and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stopped in for a quick overnight stay and was very pleased with my experience. The rooms offer a classic charm. I was very impressed with cleanliness of the room/bathroom and the property in general. In addition to a great place to rest your head, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. If you are looking for any local advice on were to grab a bite to eat or something to drink, they are definitely in the know. I will most definitely be staying again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worm5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the great review and staying at Trail Riders Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

These rooms are dated, but very clean. The sign out front is classic. The walls are thin, but that's part of the charm. If you want to take a step back in time to the 1960s, this is a good place to do it. The wifi is really good and there are plenty of places nearby to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DenverSkiHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much! It is a step back in time. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Cute little motel. Small room but nicely laid out. Comfy bed, easy parking. Friendly staff. Bathroom very small. Definately an old hotel but we'll maintained. Old style radiator heater in room but worked quickly and quietly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so much! Yes the motel is small, so we try and make things nice, clean,and convenient. We have a lot of skiers stay with us in the winter just because they do like the hot water heat. When it's cold outside, it works! Thanks again for your review. Please come stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
1.2 km away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
69 reviews
20.6 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
544 reviews
18.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
180 reviews
21 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
14.1 km away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Riders Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Riders Motel

Address: 215 E. Agate Ave, P.O. Box 1005, Granby, CO
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming motel located right in the heart of Grand County. Our classic knotty pine, non-smoking one and two-bedroom units accommodate 1-4 people. Every room has a 32" flat screen TV with cable, complimentary wireless internet service, refrigerator, microwave, dinette table, and daily room service. We are the only motel walking distance of several restaurants, two local parks, the new Granby library and the Amtrak station. Come see us at Trail Riders Motel. It's a great little place to get away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trail Riders Hotel Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing