We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Route 66 motel far from the old trail.”
Review of Trail Riders Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trail Riders Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Spent several nights here while riding my motorcycle in the area. Great room in the tradition of the 50's on Rt 66. Spotless and very comfortable. Great place for bikers who want to park their bike right in front of their room. Felt very secure with my bike there. This would be a great place for a small group of bikers to stay. Be sure make reservations early for group. This place fills up fast.

Room Tip: Small motel. Book in advance to be sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patcoatc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for the review. We enjoyed your visit and conversation. Always great getting to know people from every where and what their adventures and travels bring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Stayed based on reviews from this site, as there are few or no chain motels you can be sure of in this immediate area. As noted in multiple reviews, this is a small, old facility, but very nicely maintained. A classic "motor hotel" of days gone by, but upgraded with modern wiring, wifi, well maintained, and nice. Not a lot of extras you might expect at the big chains, but friendly staff, clean, and comfortable. Would liked to have had more than 2 towels, and really wish it was air conditioned. Usually that's not an issue in Granby, but it was unusually hot while we stayed, and pretty stuffy until late at night. 10-11 months of the year, and for many travelers this won't matter, but if you're very sensitive to heat you should be aware. If you would enjoy a clean, friendly, retro facility, you'll enjoy this one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for your visit and review. I can tell you when we cleaned your room the following morning we did notice a lack of dirty towels. This was completely an accidental oversight on our part. We do try to make sure all rooms have no less than 4 towels when we finish cleaning them. As for the air conditioning, you are correct, 11 months out of the year there is no need for it, so at this time we are still weighing the benefits and options of possible temporary AC available for the rooms. Thank you again for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I stayed here for one night while on a solo motorcycle trip. The room was very clean and had a comfortable bed. The Wifi was very good. I did however think that $90 before taxes was a little expensive. I stayed in other places on my trip that were just as nice but $20 cheaper. I would stay there again,just grimace a little bit at the price. The hosts were very cordial.

Room Tip: Get there early. I had the last room at 3.30 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Trail Riders We strive to keep our cost competitive. We would be happy to have you back at anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The owners are super cool. The rooms are clean and get more for my money. Located close enough to ski and kayak depending on the season. The owners know of great pizza places and small local spots around the area. I will be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to offer all of our guests a great experience when being in Grand County. Thank you for choosing Trail Riders Motel and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stopped in for a quick overnight stay and was very pleased with my experience. The rooms offer a classic charm. I was very impressed with cleanliness of the room/bathroom and the property in general. In addition to a great place to rest your head, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. If you are looking for any local advice on were to grab a bite to eat or something to drink, they are definitely in the know. I will most definitely be staying again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worm5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the great review and staying at Trail Riders Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
1.2 km away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
69 reviews
20.6 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
547 reviews
18.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
183 reviews
21 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
15.7 km away
Wild Horse Inn
Wild Horse Inn
#1 of 3 in Fraser
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Riders Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Riders Motel

Address: 215 E. Agate Ave, P.O. Box 1005, Granby, CO
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: $92 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming motel located right in the heart of Grand County. Our classic knotty pine, non-smoking one and two-bedroom units accommodate 1-4 people. Every room has a 32" flat screen TV with cable, complimentary wireless internet service, refrigerator, microwave, dinette table, and daily room service. We are the only motel walking distance of several restaurants, two local parks, the new Granby library and the Amtrak station. Come see us at Trail Riders Motel. It's a great little place to get away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trail Riders Hotel Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing