We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel , & Snowmobiles in Grand Lake 5 STAR all the way”
Review of Spirit Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Great people on Staff here! Accommodating their customers is a must top priority for them and it shows. I was there the week of Christmas 2016. My suite room was excellent, daily service of the room was excellent, the staff even helped get all my stuff up to the room upon arrival. when time to snowmobile all i did was walk about 50 feet and GO! the staff spent plenty of time explaining everything about the "sled" and the operation of it. Also a very detailed Map of the mountain area for snowmobiling is given to you and reviewed with you by the staff, they take there time explaining the mountain and stop and take all questions with joy!. I can not say enough great things about this place..and the people / family that run it. Also big big plus is they are in center of town, You can walk anywhere for food, drinks, shopping, in a matter of 5 minutes. And there is Plenty of great food and shopping (and drinking)

Room Tip: ask for the suite upstairs with the fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

My family rented 5 snowmobiles and had the best 4 hours in the snow. The staff at Spirit Lake is informative, cautious, and gives you all the information you need to have a successful snowmobile adventure. We appreciate their help and awesome snowmobiles! The views from Grand Lake's trails are awesome and a must see!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We rented two double snowmobiles from Spirit Lake Lodge in December 2016. We had an amazing time and the owners and their team were friendly and responsive. We definitely recommend! We will be back next year too!


Dziękuję!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank johnlatham02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We rented a couple of double snowmobiles...with some hesitation being that the tour was unguided. The owner assured us they would make sure we were comfortable before we went out. They walked us through every thing with such a great attitude! The owner, her son, and the gentlemen working were all extremely friendly and helpful...and understanding and kind! I've got nothing but wonderful things to say about the establishment. The owner made sure we were bundled properly (which, being from Texas...we weren't when we arrived). The snowmobiles were new and in good condition. When we had some spark plug issues, Mike got to us quickly, repaired the issue, and gave us a little extra time, because of the hiccup. I would HIGHLY recommend Spirit Lake Lodge for snowmobile rentals (for newbies and pro's). The next time we are in Grand Lake, we will be staying at the lodge and going snowmobiling! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank amberghini720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing time with my family! We rented snow mobiles from here 3 different times. The sleds were new and in great shape. The trails were beautiful and very fun to ride! The service and people were friendly and helpful as well. When we come back to Colorado, we will definitely visit Spirit Lake Lodge again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Lake hotels
1 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
547 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
0.2 km away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rapids Lodge
Rapids Lodge
#5 of 20 in Grand Lake
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Lone Eagle Lodge
Lone Eagle Lodge
#11 of 20 in Grand Lake
44 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Lake Lodge
Grand Lake Lodge
#8 of 20 in Grand Lake
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Lake Lodge

Address: 829 Grand Ave., PO Box 66, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Grand Lake
Price Range: S$161 - S$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit Lake Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Lake Hotel Grand Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing