We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Lake Lodge(Grand Lake)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rapids Lodge(Grand Lake)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Eagle Lodge(Grand Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
65
36
24
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
36
24
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationin townhot tubseparate bedroomshopping and restaurantshear people walkingwithin walking distancefree coffeenon smokingbed was comfortablermnp entrancetwo nightsnice roomwould stay here againrooms are cleanminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed in Room 15 for two nights. There was no "view" to speak of, but we requested a quiet, non smoking, king size bed and that is what we got! The room was spacious. No bells and whistles at all - but very quiet and we slept well - after hiking in the Rockies - that's what you want! It is within easy walking distance of the Hub (for coffee and breakfast) and the Fat Cat (another great breakfast). Plus we walked to the Sagebrush for dinner and drinks!

Room Tip: Room 15 has a king bed, upstairs and is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

They take pets, but not friendly towards dogs. Owner was rude, check out time was 9:30, insane! She said we could stay later (10:30) if we tipped maids. Went to lobby twice in am and no coffee, ended up going across the street. Internet never worked. Very unfriendly place, lots of nicer places to stay which offer you a better value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shawandassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Worst hotel I ever stayed at. We booked for three nights and only stayed for one. The bed was absolutely awful. couldn't sleep much. The mattresses evidently haven't been replaced in years. My wife had crawl back up the mattress because the mattress tilted towards the bottom and over to the right. I had to keep from falling off the right side. When I asked for our money back for the remaining nights the owners refused. We had to walk away from our balance of over $300. our online agency was no help in getting our money refunded. When you book at a hotel you expect at the very least to have a comfortable bed to sleep on. You won't get one here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We booked this reservation sort of blind having never been to Grand Lake and not really having an understanding of the location or how the town was laid out. Wow, were we pleasantly surprised! We found the lodge to be impeccably clean, very cozy, and it looked either newly renovated or just superbly maintained. A big plus for us (and happy accident) was its location---basically walking distance to most everything we wanted to do. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if going back to Grand Lake. Wifi was very good and TV channels very good---Free coffee and Ice in the office all day and microwave/frig combo in the room was just right.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

For our liking, this place was ok for one night. We had asked for a downstairs room and OK, no problem, except the walls are thin next door and upstairs. Major problem was we were not told that 1/2 of the main street is tore up and behind the hotel too. It would have been courteous for the hotel owner to warn us, or the very least give us a discount! The work went late at least until 9pm. The back-up beeps on the big machinery was very annoying that late at night. Like I said it was one night and we survived. Not sure how long that project will go on!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACALIFNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews