We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
30
44
29
16
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
44
29
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear creek fire pit room was clean balcony overlooking the creek bit dated sitting on the balcony water flowing double queen room big horn sheep close to downtown check in was easy mini fridge road trip mount evans grocery store stayed two nights hot springs
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We love the little town of Idaho Springs so routed our month long road trip to include at least one day here. This inn must have been top rated at one point in time. Our room opened up to beautiful rippling creek which rafters use often. There are patio chairs and tables both in front and back a fire pit and grill are also available to guests.

Our room was very large including a large gas fireplace; furniture ageless wood oak, sofa & chairs, refrigerator & microwave. The bathroom was also large with a sink in dressing area as well as bathroom.

Having said all of that, the inn could stand some TLC & a little modernization. It is showing some wear and tear. Our biggest disappointment was the pool/spa. The amenities list an indoor pool, but when we walked by, it was filled with mattresses. Staff said it had been that way for a year so definitely take "indoor pool" off the amenities list. This was nearly a deal breaker but the beautiful restful creek outside our room made up for it.

The staff was very nice and helpful and we enjoyed conversations with other guests. Considering our options for last minute stays, the Argo Inn is the best bet in town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I traveled with my 2 friends and found out this place through Google map. There was a new owner and she was very, very, very kind. We are 3 international students from Korea, and she actually served us so well giving attention and recommending places such as the hot springs. When we didn't know where she even showed us by driving where the hot spring was herself, which was extremely kind of her lol. We also talked about life, which was good as well......
If you seek places that is quiet, I would recommend. Not a place for parties. You can see a stream behind the rooms too. When you open the windows, you can hear water flowing through. Was really good. Watched the water flow while listening to music.

Room Tip: Quiet place, good stream sound when windows open, kind owner, coffee machine, free tea and coffee, clean bathroom, BBQ place and etc.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 대구 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Apparently under new management. They just need to learn a bit about customer service. Extensive talk with girl at the desk about signs posted for people with pets (we didn't have one), but she forgot to tell us that we had to request housekeeping service if we were staying over 2 nights. Breakfast - delicious sweet rolls one day, muffins the next, juice and coffee, but NO decaf. Went to make it in the room, but it wasn't there either, had to ask twice to get the right packet. On the last day, locked out of our room after we went over for breakfast. The keyless system always locks everyone out at 8am the day they are checking out, at least the desk attendant said it had been that way for at least a year. Charming little town, well worth staying there. We'll try another place next time.

Room Tip: Creekside rooms have a very nice view.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I loved the Creekside room with Balcony. The view was great. I also liked the BBQ space. They have two bbq grill and about one or two picnic table. I stayed during Apr so it wasn't too crowded but I think it can be crowded in june/july. Very good option for Idaho Springs. I would highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank da hwan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The people are great here and understand how to ocommidate when in need of beds to sleep in like every one else up to this point it's right off the exit to and light up but need to re think there breakfast

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews