We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to chill and relax with Colorado nature.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Argo Inn and Suites
Reviewed 20 June 2017

While we were on the road trip, this place was the best ever.
The room was neat and clean and also, wide enough to relax.
The new owner, she was very kind to us even to pay us Idaho Springs and also helped us where to tour.
If you try to find a place with nature and chilling.
Obviously, this is what it is.

Room Tip: Best balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Woorim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here for one night for a whitewater trip. First let me say the staff was very nice and helpful. We payed around $100 for this room. We travel frequently, and have stayed in our share of budget hotels when we need just a place to sleep for a couple of hours. But this room was by far in the worst condition I've ever seen. I've included pictures. The tub and bathroom sink were so old, mildewed and gross. With holes and glue from old accessories. The wall paper was actually coming off walls, carpet was from the 80s or 90s and the mattresses were at least that old. Stained, ripped and hard as a rock with no spring or cushion left. I don't expect the Hilton for $100 a night, but this room is in bad shape. In their defense, I walked to ice machine before leaving and a few rooms were open for house keeping. They were in WAY better shape. Laminate flooring, mattresses in WAY better shape. Rooms were not even close to as run down as ours were. If I'd known, I would have absolutely asked for a room change. So maybe they are in process of remodeling and we got a room last on the list. ( our room was creekside ). Unfortunately, driving around Idaho Springs, I did not see any other hotel to recommend. They all looked in the same state of disrepair and age. On the plus side, the little seating area was right on the creek. You can watch rafters go by.

Room Tip: Would not stay in a creeside room that has not been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We love the little town of Idaho Springs so routed our month long road trip to include at least one day here. This inn must have been top rated at one point in time. Our room opened up to beautiful rippling creek which rafters use often. There are patio chairs and tables both in front and back a fire pit and grill are also available to guests.

Our room was very large including a large gas fireplace; furniture ageless wood oak, sofa & chairs, refrigerator & microwave. The bathroom was also large with a sink in dressing area as well as bathroom.

Having said all of that, the inn could stand some TLC & a little modernization. It is showing some wear and tear. Our biggest disappointment was the pool/spa. The amenities list an indoor pool, but when we walked by, it was filled with mattresses. Staff said it had been that way for a year so definitely take "indoor pool" off the amenities list. This was nearly a deal breaker but the beautiful restful creek outside our room made up for it.

The staff was very nice and helpful and we enjoyed conversations with other guests. Considering our options for last minute stays, the Argo Inn is the best bet in town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I traveled with my 2 friends and found out this place through Google map. There was a new owner and she was very, very, very kind. We are 3 international students from Korea, and she actually served us so well giving attention and recommending places such as the hot springs. When we didn't know where she even showed us by driving where the hot spring was herself, which was extremely kind of her lol. We also talked about life, which was good as well......
If you seek places that is quiet, I would recommend. Not a place for parties. You can see a stream behind the rooms too. When you open the windows, you can hear water flowing through. Was really good. Watched the water flow while listening to music.

Room Tip: Quiet place, good stream sound when windows open, kind owner, coffee machine, free tea and coffee, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 대구 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Apparently under new management. They just need to learn a bit about customer service. Extensive talk with girl at the desk about signs posted for people with pets (we didn't have one), but she forgot to tell us that we had to request housekeeping service if we were staying over 2 nights. Breakfast - delicious sweet rolls one day, muffins the next, juice and coffee, but NO decaf. Went to make it in the room, but it wasn't there either, had to ask twice to get the right packet. On the last day, locked out of our room after we went over for breakfast. The keyless system always locks everyone out at 8am the day they are checking out, at least the desk attendant said it had been that way for at least a year. Charming little town, well worth staying there. We'll try another place next time.

Room Tip: Creekside rooms have a very nice view.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
6.5 km away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
6.5 km away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
65 reviews
6.5 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
6.6 km away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
15.0 km away
The Silver Lake Lodge
The Silver Lake Lodge
#1 of 5 in Idaho Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Inn and Suites

Address: 2622 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Springs
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Argo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Argo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Idaho Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing