We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
253
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
253
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intermediate trip clear creek the river great trip these guys made us feel the entire staff cold water great guide super fun raft blast wetsuits joe shout leader rockies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We floated the upper Colorado in the morning and it was the best time!! We have a 6 and 7 year old and they have talked about it ever since we left. Fun for all ages, our guide, Diego, was very knowledgeable and provided such a cool experience that we’ll never forget! The river was the perfect combination of relaxing and slightly adventurous. My little boy cliff jumped off a little kids sized cliff and my husband jumped off the top! A 20 foot jump! They both had a blast! And major bragging rights;) we’ve done this float twice, once with MAD and this time with Liquid Desent. We strongly suggest Liquid Desent! You will not regret it!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank heatherh736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Our guide, Joe, was great! We did the intermediate trip with our 3 kids and it got a little technical which made it all the better. I had expected to wear a wetsuit which you usually don’t when it’s warm so heads up on that but no complaints at all.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank HockeyTGR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

LOVED it! Our family did the Clear Creek Beginner 1/3 Day. We had 6 adults and 3 kids (6-8 yo) in 2 rafts. The ride itself was super fun and our guide, Kenneth, was excellent. The entire staff was really great. Highly recommend this adventure!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank ledilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

We had a fabulous experience rafting today! First, the crew is extremely committed to safe practices- they gave clear instructions throughout. Our family of 4 had a raft of our own- no crowding. The trip down river was exciting! Our guide, Jenna, ensured we were safe but also had a great time. We will definitely be back!!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

First time rafting experience for my 11 year old son and this was the perfect blend of adventure, laughs and professional competence. It’s a VERY well run operation with great people involved all around, better than any others I’ve done. Alex was a great guide and we got a very hands-on rafting experience. My son can’t wait to come back for more, neither can we! Can’t recommend Liquid Descent enough.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank stevetH7858UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews