We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps my favorite Colorado hotel!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms were charming and the staff delightful! The food was AMAZING!! I had never stayed here before, and this place is practically in my backyard, but it's so wonderful. There's plenty to do and the views are simply to die for. We went hiking and there's so much to see. Don't miss out on this true Colorado gem!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank justinandlindseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

We're so glad you were able to experience Sylvan Dale! Thank you for visiting! We appreciate your compliments and look forward to your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We spent a week at Sylvan Dale this summer with our two daughters. It was by far the most transformative family experience we had as a family, and we travel around the world a lot. First of all and foremost, the people - beautiful, authentic,genuine, hard-working. Our 5-year old is still asking us when we go back to Sylvan Dale, because she wants to see Susan, the owner, who stole her heart. Everybody was incredible to us and made it a truly special vacation - the wranglers, the baby-sitters, the chef and his crew, all men and women working at the ranch. Second, if you want to ride horses in an breath-taking scenery and "get away from it all", this is the place. Very flexible, very accommodating, from a beginner to an experienced rider - you will be challenged and you will succeed. The horses are loved and well taken care of and are a joy to ride. From a flat short ride, to a challenging overnight ride through the canyons - you can have it all. Third, the ranch will arrange any additional activities you would like to do and has a lot of choices from doing an activity by yourself with a guide or going with a group of people with similar interests. The food is fabulous, hearty, and there are good choices. If this ranch could move to a new state every 6 months, so we could see the rest of the country, we would come there all the time. For a dude ranch experience out of this world, this is the place to be - you will dream about the ranch for a long time after you leave. Thank you, Susan & crew. Cheers from Boston, Irene & family

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

And we fell in love with you too! Thank you for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I had been looking for an affordable dude ranch trip for a while and I have to say I am so happy we chose Sylvan Dale Ranch! My friend and I arrived to be welcome by a great staff, from the servers, the chefs, the wranglers, you name it, they all made you feel like part of their family! Horses are very well taken care of, the location is breathtaking, and accommodations were very clean and comfortable. They accommodate you with a horse matching your abilities and the activities were superb, it exceeded my expectations and I AM COMING BACK!! You will have a great time here, whether you are a novice or have experience, you will leave completely satisfied and by the way food is excellent!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Why thank you for the lovely review! We enjoyed hosting you during the Cowgirl Roundup too! Can't wait until the next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We flew in from the UK for a weekend fishing trip prior to a conference. I must from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble ! The fishing here is superb on both the river and the lake and our guide knew exactly where to put us on the fish. Would highly recommend and can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank tricky2222k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much for the fishing review! Glad you were able to visit us and that the fishing was superb. :) We look forward to the possibility of your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The cowgirl getaway exceeded expectations - wonderful wranglers and staff, excellent food, nice accommodations, great weather (warmer than expected for early fall) - a terrific trip all around. I will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrobinrhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us last fall! We look forward to having you on ranch again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
19.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
19.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Loveland
WoodSpring Suites Loveland
#11 of 14 in Loveland
81 reviews
14.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Travelodge Loveland/Fort Collins Area
7.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
19.1 km away
Best Western Plus Loveland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch

Address: 2939 N County Road 31d, Loveland, CO 80538-9763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Loveland
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "Best Family Vacation" by Frommer's Colorado guidebook and rated among the "Top Ten Colorado Dude Ranches" by True West Magazine, Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch offers year ‘round outdoor adventure. Conveniently located just one hour from Denver in the Colorado foothills near Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park, Sylvan Dale’s 3200-acre working Dude Ranch and Retreat Center is nestled along the banks of Colorado's beautiful Big Thompson River. Offering activities such as cattle drives, trail rides, horseback riding, trophy trout fly fishing, hiking and nearby hunting, nature experiences, tennis, swimming, and many other activities,true adventure awaits you! Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch is perfect for your next vacation adventure! Much more than just an historic working ranch, Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch also provides exceptional services for business retreats and private meetings, holiday parties, picnics, reunions, family vacations, bed & breakfast, weddings, and a variety of exciting outdoor adventures. Sylvan Dale's delicious and healthy Heart-J natural grass-fed beef is also available for purchase. Come experience all that is the beauty of Sylvan Dale! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch Hotel Loveland
Sylvan Dale Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing