We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$154
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO(Loveland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
157
10
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
10
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingsquare dancingevening activitiescozy cabinthe main lodgecattle drivecowboy breakfastvacation experienceearly morning breakfastwestern experiencewonderful weekendbig horn sheepfantastic ridewestern themeother gueststhis past summerstaff went out of their way
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms were charming and the staff delightful! The food was AMAZING!! I had never stayed here before, and this place is practically in my backyard, but it's so wonderful. There's plenty to do and the views are simply to die for. We went hiking and there's so much to see. Don't miss out on this true Colorado gem!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank justinandlindseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

We're so glad you were able to experience Sylvan Dale! Thank you for visiting! We appreciate your compliments and look forward to your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We spent a week at Sylvan Dale this summer with our two daughters. It was by far the most transformative family experience we had as a family, and we travel around the world a lot. First of all and foremost, the people - beautiful, authentic,genuine, hard-working. Our 5-year old is still asking us when we go back to Sylvan Dale, because she wants to see Susan, the owner, who stole her heart. Everybody was incredible to us and made it a truly special vacation - the wranglers, the baby-sitters, the chef and his crew, all men and women working at the ranch. Second, if you want to ride horses in an breath-taking scenery and "get away from it all", this is the place. Very flexible, very accommodating, from a beginner to an experienced rider - you will be challenged and you will succeed. The horses are loved and well taken care of and are a joy to ride. From a flat short ride, to a challenging overnight ride through the canyons - you can have it all. Third, the ranch will arrange any additional activities you would like to do and has a lot of choices from doing an activity by yourself with a guide or going with a group of people with similar interests. The food is fabulous, hearty, and there are good choices. If this ranch could move to a new state every 6 months, so we could see the rest of the country, we would come there all the time. For a dude ranch experience out of this world, this is the place to be - you will dream about the ranch for a long time after you leave. Thank you, Susan & crew. Cheers from Boston, Irene & family

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

And we fell in love with you too! Thank you for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I had been looking for an affordable dude ranch trip for a while and I have to say I am so happy we chose Sylvan Dale Ranch! My friend and I arrived to be welcome by a great staff, from the servers, the chefs, the wranglers, you name it, they all made you feel like part of their family! Horses are very well taken care of, the location is breathtaking, and accommodations were very clean and comfortable. They accommodate you with a horse matching your abilities and the activities were superb, it exceeded my expectations and I AM COMING BACK!! You will have a great time here, whether you are a novice or have experience, you will leave completely satisfied and by the way food is excellent!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Why thank you for the lovely review! We enjoyed hosting you during the Cowgirl Roundup too! Can't wait until the next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We flew in from the UK for a weekend fishing trip prior to a conference. I must from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble ! The fishing here is superb on both the river and the lake and our guide knew exactly where to put us on the fish. Would highly recommend and can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank tricky2222k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much for the fishing review! Glad you were able to visit us and that the fishing was superb. :) We look forward to the possibility of your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The cowgirl getaway exceeded expectations - wonderful wranglers and staff, excellent food, nice accommodations, great weather (warmer than expected for early fall) - a terrific trip all around. I will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrobinrhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us last fall! We look forward to having you on ranch again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews