We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
331
253
53
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
253
53
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pikes peak room was clean packaged pastries covered parking would stay here again walking distance to downtown continental breakfast pool and hot tub great place to stay free shuttle colorado springs cog train short drive front desk staff the staff was friendly and helpful manitou incline
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We were travelling with small inquisitive kids and I wasn't expecting the town to be the dynamic it is so coming to a kid friendly motel like this was heaven-sent. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Thanks Michelle for looking out for us.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our front desk staff and we hope your family has a great summer! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Good service and a great location! The room was clean and the grounds are very well taken care of. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub each evening. The location is perfect since parking is scarce in town and we only had to take a short walk from the hotel to get to the main area of the town. The station of the cog wheel train is only a 7 minute drive away!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leeloo436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

We are thrilled that you stayed with us and had a great experience! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Very comfortable stay with great staff. This is not the Hilton but it is well worth the value and it is in a great location for Manitou Springs. Very clean, beds comfortable, good continental breakfast, nice pool. If we return, we'll definitely stay here again!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We are thrilled you had a great stay! Have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We were put in one of the cabin duplexes. Car port included. The lady who checked us in was very nice.
We stayed 2 nights. Room was clean and bed comfortable. The laundry room had 2 washers and 2 dryers - we used all of them as we had a week worth of clothes to clean. worked well.
Hotel is walking distance from town hub with food / Ice cream or Frozen yogurt shops, and lots of shopping.
Will stay again next time we come through.

Room tip: Request the Cabin duplexes for more privacy.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are glad you were able to enjoy our little town of Manitou! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I chose this hotel because I wanted to be able to walk right into Manitou Springs, and I'm glad I chose right.

The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful. The guy upfront even told us about the shuttle being down because of a race and gave us an alternative (fyi, there is a free shuttle across the street that in the summer will take you downtown or to the cog train).

We had a cabin room which came with a carport. This was awesome for getting luggage into the room. It also meant nobody was above us or below us, so I never heard another soul. It was so quiet.

The a/c was extremely strong, the wi-fi worked well, they had HBO so I could watch "Game of Thrones," and it came with the biggest closet I've ever seen in a hotel room. My only complaint would have been the bathroom, which had a door that never fully closed and got stuck so you had to violently push it to get out. This made a quiet journey to the bathroom in the middle of the night a very loud affair.

The free breakfast is perfectly adequate if you're not a huge eater and just need sustenance. We had bagels, oatmeal, fruit and coffee.

For the money, convenience and quiet, this place can't be beat.

Room tip: Cabin has a car port
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridabetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

We are happy you had a good stay and we truly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review! My apologies on the bathroom door. I have notified our maintenance team to take a look at this. Our rustic cabins are open during summer months only so the tend to expand throughout the seasons and need minor frame adjustments. If you ever have an issue like this again, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will remedy the situation for you right away. We are so thankful you had a pleasant stay and really look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews