We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
119
109
26
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
109
26
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles pikes peak room was clean free breakfast great place to stay indoor pool ice machine breakfast area main road historic downtown family vacation free shuttle nice hotel no elevator chain hotels waffle maker parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Manitou Springs is a cute little town. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was satisfying. Our family enjoyed to eat it on the patio. The room interior was a little dated, however, the room was spacious and clean.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Unpretentious, friendly staff, awesome rooms! I was impressed with the wood floor in the room, it made us feel like it was really clean and well looked after. The indoor pool is big and well stocked with towels.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brigette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The location of this hotel is the best part of it. Otherwise, there aren't a lot of benefits.

The front desk staff was fantastic. The breakfast area was small and many people took their food to their rooms.

Smoking isn't allowed in the rooms however nothing is done to stop the smoking right outside the rooms. That means that if you're running your A/C or heating unit, the smoke gets sucked into your room.

We had 2 double beds in our room which were very bouncy and the pillows were terrible. After this trip I do not recommend 2 adults and 2 teenagers share one room with two double beds. Our room could easily have fit 2 queens, not sure why they used doubles other than expense.

We did pay a reasonable price for the area. I would stay here again but with lower expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

You can't find a cleaner, more comfortable motel around. It's also right across the street from a Shuttle Stop to historic downtown Manitou Springs which saves the hassle of parking in downtown.It is also right next door to one of the best little Italian restaurants in Colorado. Their Stone Baked Pizza is FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Hotel is very convenient to downtown shuttle bus. Room was a nice size; however, carpet needed a good cleaning. We ate breakfast down the street at Pancake house, as they have a continental breakfast and we are used to hot breakfasts.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage request first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews