We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
135
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bedroom cottage ping pong table tether ball comforts of home playground equipment basketball court hot tub covered porch pikes peak volleyball net adobe style nicely decorated and comfortable baby deer nice dog off the beaten path fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We have been coming to this property for several years now for our stay in Colorado. It is a quiet location tucked away off the beaten path, but still convenient to downtown Manitou Springs. Cottages are well maintained by Scott and Cheryl and reasonably priced! We had the two bedroom with covered porch, a creek runs through the property and see deer. Pool, hot tub. We will visit again! Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csloan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Four things made these cottages a wonderful place to stay. First, the location is perfect. It's just a couple blocks off the main street of Manitou Springs, so everything is very convenient, but it feels like it's in the country. We saw deer a number of times on the grounds. Second, the grounds feel like a family camp. They have a nice looking pool and hot tub, a play area for small kids, a covered pavilion with picnic tables, grills, and a ping pong table, and a court for playing volleyball, basketball, and tetherball. Third, the cottages are wonderful places to stay. We rented a duplex and a duplex with a kitchenette. Both were well maintained and roomy. The bathrooms were very clean, and the kitchen was well stocked. Four, the owners were very friendly and helpful, making suggestions of places to go and answering all our questions. We would be happy to stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

This gem is tucked away but convenient to everything in the area via a walk or short drive. Cottages are adobe style and more than well maintained (none of the pictures of the inside room do them justice). Cottage 1 was either newly remodeled or the owners keep it like new. It was the perfect place for my last minute get away and I was blessed to find it. Price is more than reasonable...the owners could easily charge more because the quality is outstanding, for cottage 1 anyway. I would highly recommend this place and will come back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We had a 4 night stay and enjoyed every minute of it. The #7 cottage was a one room efficiency with two queen beds, tv, phone, covered porch, full kitchen. Outside we also had a patio with grill, table, and chairs. All was spotless and well maintained. The owners worked hard at everything and responded immediately to our needs and questions. Will visit again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

What a fun place to stay. It's off the main road so it's not easily visible. Super nice cottages and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean, large, and open. We enjoyed sitting out on the front porch of our cottage. We saw others playing and grilling outside. One family told us they ran across a little bear walking on the foot paths nearby.

Wonderful place for couples and families. It's a home away from home. I highly recommend it!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews