We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Bison Chili”
Review of Ship Rock Grille

Ship Rock Grille
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Morrison
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The Bison Chili is a solid option that won't break the bank. I paid less that $10 including tip.

Went here for lunch after walking around the park since there aren't many food options around this area.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 613melissai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

My fiance and I went here after a morning of hiking and loved it! We had reserved seating on the patio. The service was friendly and the food came out quick. We did however only order a caesar salad and buffalo chili, which I would recommend either one. The view though was the best part of the dining experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Typical food for a venue. My husband had wings & they were great. I had a burger & had no complaints. Stick with things they don't prepare ahead of time. We had the Beringer Knight's Valley wine & it was excellent. The setting is beautiful. When you make your reservation you call & leave a message with your date & time. I would recommend 5:15, firstime available & request a patio table. They WILL call you back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PattiL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We loved this place . The food was very good . Our Server was awesome . She recommended a beer , I didn't like it , she happened to notice and brought me My former beer at no charge . We will be back .

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank Xxxxxxxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had dinner reservations before the concert. There was a mix-up with the seating because we had reserved patio and they wanted to sit us inside. After speaking with the hostess two times he finally corrected out seating changing us to patio. Our order was messed up and we were overcharged. If we are lucky enough to go to Red Rocks again we will not eat here but choose something from food court. Live and Learn.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ship Rock Grille also viewed

 

Been to Ship Rock Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing