We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but...”
Review of Arrowhead Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arrowhead Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Morrison B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This property is beautiful! For our anniversary, we stayed here in the King's Quarter's room. We chose it because it was advertised as very private. Well we were shocked in the middle of the night when a tv was turned on nearby. Our room had a door labeled for staff only. We assumed it was a linen closet. well I knocked on it and there was someone inside. We were totally freaked out. My husband went into the hallway and there was another door just outside ours so he knocked on it and a man opened it up and when asked what he was doing he answered that he lived there and shut the door. It was a windowless closet with a cot and a tv. Needless to say our "private" evening did not feel so private anymore.

Room Tip: Don't choose the King's quarters room if you want privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stacia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Sorry that our staff room next door to yours felt uncomfortable. It is completely private though, just like hotels that have adjoining doors between rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2015

My wife and I loved this Bed and Breakfast. It was easy to get to and once we arrived the check in was a snap. We stay in the King's suite for four days, and would highly recommend it to anyone. I know I read a lot of reviews before booking this room and I thought we might be getting into a sticky situation. I would say that some people out there are never happy with anything. But I can definitely tell you that everyone who works there and the owners were great and responsive, the room was incredibly clean, the breakfast that was served every morning was large and very filling. As far as noises or street traffic, we heard absolutely nothing from the street and no other noises from other rooms. We actually heard more hall noises while staying at the Denver Marriott Tech Center. So in summation the views are great, the staff was great, the room was great, and the location was great. All in all we will be back and would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: Suite are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

You guys are great! Thanks for the kind words. You are absolutely right, some people just look for things wrong instead of things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

"Very Beautiful Secret in the Colorado Rocky Mountains. The suites are amazing, reasonably priced, & absolutely georgeous property. As a reminder it is a Bed & Breakfast, more on the intimate side of a getaway. If you dare dip into the jacuzzi tub at night it's quite amazing. More to follow on my next visit. Thank you Marguerite & James for such hospitality.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for your business! We appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

My husband and I got married last New Years Eve. For our first night he took me to stay in the Evergreen Suite at Arrowhead Manor. It was overwhelmingly beautiful! When we arrived there were rose petals on the bed. The staff was so polite, attentive, and made us feel very cared for from the get go. The room itself was exquisite - a room with a loft, an outdoor jacuzzi that we star gazed at, and so many special amenities. It was such a romantic location, with a room that faces the mountains - in the morning the sight absolutely wowed us! It was the perfect place to start our romantic honeymoon together! We still talk about how special our time at Arrowhead was - and we are certainly antsy to get back!

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank AlexCamp1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

My husband Mike and I stayed one night in the Evergreen Suite for our anniversay. It was gorgeous, I got flower petals on the bed, chocolate strawberries in the fridge and a message in a bottle. We had the hot tub on the private deck that was clean and so relaxing. The staff is great at making you feel at home and showing you around the place and telling you about what's around us to enjoy food and activities. The owner even called to make sure we had everything we needed and we're comfortable. Very reasonable priced and great for a short getaway, we will DEFINITELY be back, we found out new spot!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Maddison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks for the kind words. You receive a discount every time you come back. Just let us know you are a repeat guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Arrowhead Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Manor

Address: 9284 US Highway 285, Morrison, CO 80465-8948
Region: United States > Colorado > Morrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Morrison
Price Range: $174 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B&B with awesome mountain views yet only a short drive from Denver! We are not your average B&B! No lace, no doilies, and no quilts here! With amenities that include Luxurious Innomax beds, granite, travertine, knotty alder, jacuzzis, hot tub, flat screen tvs, and much more! Private hot tubs! Indoor Jacuzzi tubs! Fireplaces! Awesome southern views! Book with us and see why we are Colorado's first choice for a romantic getaway! Arrowhead is 420 friendly! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Manor Hotel Morrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing