We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
29
21
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
21
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great campground tent campers full hookups hot springs pool bathrooms and showers nice laundry room a family run business clean campground in town walking distance to main street the river office door few minutes walk we've stayed switzerland of america gravel restrooms
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

the campground is in a beautiful setting with some spots along the river. The campground is quiet but close to the town. It is just a short walk to town or across the bridge to the hot springs. The staff is excellent especially Jewel.Stay close to a month and every day was a great experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank x5o5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We had full hookups by the little creek, which was nice. Only a few minutes walk into town, and to hot springs pool. Great location. But WOW spaces are so small and close. Feels like a parking lot. I think I'll stick to campgrounds in state and Natl parks... but this is a good location if you want to be in town. Clean restrooms and showers, nice laundry room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank deadhead30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We spent a week at the 4J+1+1. It was a fantastic time and we are planning another trip this summer. It is close to Town so you can walk to everything. It is reasonably priced so you don't feel like your spending too much on camping. Love the place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jwanager2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here this trip and 8 nights 10 years ago. Both stays were great.
It's a 2 block walk to Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are which makes it very convenient.
Wifi is as slow as mud but that's not what we came for do it didn't matter. Our Verizon was LTE 3 bars in the park.
We'll be back sooner next time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love the 4J and their friendly staff! Super clean bathrooms, nice & cozy tv room, laundry, river sites & all in the heart of Ouray! I loved being able to walk to town, and to the pool right from our site! Views everywhere you look & falling asleep to the sound of the river was the highlight of the trip. I would for sure recommend this place and look forward to staying there again soon!!!!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank HeartInTheMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews