We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4J+1+1 RV Park
Nearby Hotels
River's Edge Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
24
20
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
20
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent campersfull hookupsbathrooms and showersnice laundry rooma family run businesshot springs poolin townshort walkthe riveroffice doorwe've stayedswitzerland of americaevery morninggravelrestroomscampingwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

the place is mostly very large RV's and people with their loud jeeps. The "tent" camp sites are covered in a layer of 2-inch sharp gravel stones, a poor base for tents being placed on the ground. The tent sites are filled with smaller RV's and trailers and squeezed in next to the bus-sized RV's. One of the single tent sites had 5 jeeps squeezed into it with a group of 12 or more partying there. Bring earplugs if you plan to stay there. The large group left their trash out overnight--which is an attractant to the bears that go through there in the early morning hours. The internet also never worked in the 5 days I was there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Pros: Beautiful Views, in the center of town so walking distance from everything including the Hot Springs. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. Friendly staff.

Cons: All sites are very close together. Tent sites were not set up very well. We could not have a fire due to our tent being next to it. We were woke up every morning by 2 older gentleman talking to one another in there tent very loudly at 4:30 AM to 6:00 AM. Laundry was limited and closed at 6 which is not very convenient and created a long wait. Public road going through campground with large trucks coming and going at all hours. No fire rings at camper sites.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aroyal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We really enjoyed this camp site. It is walking distance to town. Restrooms and showers are clean. WiFi was only fair. Our site was next to river which was very nice. I especially liked that the campground was quiet. We've stayed at others in the area which were not so quiet. They don't have a store which was somewhat disappointing. They also don't give traditional discounts, but at their reasonable prices, they are cheaper than the others in the area. If you are a military veteran, you can get a 10% discount. The owner is a WWII vet and recognizes our service. Access to the city's hot springs pool is a short walk. The pool was reconstructed recently, and it is much improved. Overall, we had a fun stay. We will visit again, and we recommend 4J+1+1 to other campers. Reservations required way in advance during high summer season.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Scot671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed at the 4J for 3 nights in June 2017 on a road trip. We are tent campers and even though the campsites aren't very private, we love the in-town location, the clean bathrooms and showers and the friendly staff. Once again, everything was great! It is NOT a rustic camping experience... we always talk about how it hardly counts as camping, since we barely get dirty, have showers and laundry, and they even have coffee out in the morning at the office so we don't have to rush to make some. We will stay here again the next time we are in Ouray, for sure.

Room Tip: Lower-numbered tent sites are closer to the bathroom building.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenarussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

the campground is in a beautiful setting with some spots along the river. The campground is quiet but close to the town. It is just a short walk to town or across the bridge to the hot springs. The staff is excellent especially Jewel.Stay close to a month and every day was a great experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews