We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and friendly staff”
Review of Coachlight Restaurant & Tavern - CLOSED

Coachlight Restaurant & Tavern
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: A local's favorite. Fresh takes on classic favorites! Steaks, seafood, fresh salads, sandwiches, wraps, homemade pizza. Beautiful patios and historical decor. Late night bar with food, drinks, Foosball, and live music on the weekends!
Restaurant details
Description: A local's favorite. Fresh takes on classic favorites! Steaks, seafood, fresh salads, sandwiches, wraps, homemade pizza. Beautiful patios and historical decor. Late night bar with food, drinks, Foosball, and live music on the weekends!
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This restaurant is re-opened with new owners. Quaint, old building with antique fixtures. Good wine and beer selection, plus good pizza

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Excellent surprise this weekend to see the Coachlight Restaurant & Tavern open again. There early on a Saturday afternoon in the Tavern and sat outside on the deck enjoying the afternoon sun and views. Food is exceptional for pub; good wine and fine service. Off the main street but worth the walk there. Can't wait to have dinner at the Coachlight soon.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 766lindagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

So nice to have the Coachlight/Tavern back in business! Wonderful food, super and quiet location, great people....don't miss it if you are in Western Colorado!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duffy322017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We would definitely recommend this little gem that is off "main" street by just a block or two (down 7th ave). Nice selection of entrees and reasonable prices. The food was excellent (I had the stuffed chicken and my partner had the chicken fried steak). The service was very good. It wasn't crowded the night we went there but I'd still recommend reservations if you are there on a weekend. They had a homemade peach cobbler that was excellent, too.
Upstairs is the bar and that's where lunch is served. (So, the restaurant is really nice and quiet in the evenings with the bar upstairs).

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We were in Ouray for a few days and noticed that the Coachlight Restaurant had opened since our last visit so we decided to try it. I ordered a filet mignon and my husband a chicken fried steak. Both were excellent. The steak was the best I have ever had. The potatoes and green beans were also delicious. We had peach cobbler for dessert. We would definitely return. We had excellent service from Beth our waitress.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Shug40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coachlight Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing