We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old.”
Review of Pinewood Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pagosa Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinewood Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Reviewed 26 September 2016

No air conditioning. A fan fastened on the wall needed two extension cords to reach the plugin. They have plastic on the mattresses, so it's noisy when you move. Otherwise the beds were comfortable. Pricey for what you get. Did not partake of the breakfast. Walked up to a wonderful bakery cafe about a block and half up the highway. The door knob on the bathroom door fell off when I pulled the door open.

Room Tip: Motels in Pagoso Springs are rather pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roxanne1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

great cabins with a view of the mountains. It is off the main street, but it is still quaint. The cabins are available with kitchenettes in them and I love the bathrooms away from the beds. Walking distance to anything needed and a great stay for couples or families

Room Tip: ask for one of the cabins away from the street for a little more quiet, but all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank misschrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Was charged for an extra person for literally having my friend bring my extremely heavy bag into my room. I am noticeably pregnant, owner said that wasnt his business or concern. Let me know we could settle in small claims court for the additional money he wrongfully charged. And for the exact same price a night you can stay at the econo lodge, king sized beds, like 300 channels, breakfast and nice sincere owners.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

The Pinewood inn was clean the staff was friendly. We ended up staying there because they where pet friendly. The rooms where a bit outdated and the beds where a bit hard. But with the prices being what they were I'm not really complaining. Cute little inn!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lost-inthewoods1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This is a very old motel that is well maintained. Owners were very nice. Room and bathroom were small, but sufficient. A light, continental breakfast with great coffee was offered. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liv2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.5 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
213 reviews
5 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
623 reviews
6.1 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
161 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
372 reviews
5.8 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Inn

Address: 157 Pagosa St., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9300
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates from $65-$110 all year ! Lowest rates in town. Nice clean older motel with con't breakfast, wifi, refrig & microwave in rooms. Some rooms with kitchens. Close to hot springs,restaurants,shopping,river for rafting and fishing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing