We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Ridge Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Springs Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$849
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$136
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The last time I camped at Elk Ridge campground was over 15 years ago! In that time the place has made some great improvements! The playground makes it a great place for kids! Having a designated sink in the laundry room for doing dished was an awesome plus! I couldnt recommend this place enough! The kids had no problem catching dinner down at the lake! The only downside and it was pretty minor was how often the park rangers drove through doing patrols. I had nothing to worry about but it still seemed a little excessive.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing! Most amazing views and beautiful campground. The facilities were great too. I would recommend! We had the walk in campsite and although the sites were a bit close together, the trees gave privacy. They have large roller bins to haul gear over to the site too, very convenient.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We were there for the 4th July and loved it. Great site with electric hookups. Water is available and they have a central building with showers ($1 for 4 minutes), flushed toilets and laundry.
Some sites has more share than others, lots of trees and easy to level.
The only comment I would have is that that the rangers tend to circulate a lot which seemed an exaggeration but nothing bad.
Highly recommend the place

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank P_Biker_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights : 22$/night + 10$ reservation fee + 7$/day State park entrance; electricity included. Located within the Ridgway State park boundaries (hence the state park entry fee), 5 miles from the small town of Ridgway and 20 miles from the larger town of Montrose. There are 2 other campgrounds within the state park boundaries : Dakota Terrace Campground (80 sites, electricity only) and Pa-co-chu-puk campground (80 sites, full hookup but just beside Hwy550).
Elk Ridge campground(100 sites in 2 loops) is the best choice of the 3 campgrounds : large scenic sites, a lot of trees, quiet, enough sanitary stations and water faucets, central laundry and showers (1$/4 minutes), central dump station. Short trails begin at the campground. Swimming possible at the Beach house plaza in Ridgeway reservoir.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ludovicvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The campground was clean and generally quiet. Importantly there is shade among the pinyon and juniper. There are centrally located restrooms and showers. If you are in an Rv there are no on site sewer or water hookups, but there are taps close to the sites. There is electric however. Had there been full hookups I would have given 4 Stars. It is a good base for touristing around the area.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Wilderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews