We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very dog friendly. Rooms and hotel interior are nice. Location is great! Nice hiking trail about 1 mi away. Many other hiking trails nearby. Nice view. They are in the process of remodeling....so should be nicer soon. Front desk staff mostly good. A few were not, didn't follow thru with requests.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A8508FOsandym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear A8508FOsandym, Thank you for writing us such a great review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We've stayed at other La Quinta hotels before and have had satisfactory experiences. The La Quinta in Silverthorne, CO, was an extreme disappointment. We knew the building was decades old (we're familiar with the area), but the interior could use a complete overhaul (there were signs indicating remodeling was in progress, but remodeling of what was not clear). The first room we were in had a serious plumbing leak in the shower with water coming from the faucet handle and from behind the wall out to the floor leaving a big puddle in the bath area. It was evident this leak had been going on for some time, so how housekeeping staff missed this and other guests didn't report it is surprising. We switched rooms and room two left a lot to be desired as well: terrible shower head, scratchy sheets, lumpy pillows that were shot, uncomfortable mattress, very small dresser, old beat up side chair, small bathroom overall including sink and counter area, only a few hangers in closet and temperature control in room (AC or heat) was terrible. Based on the room, we passed on the breakfast, but it appeared to be the usual lackluster, breakfast-included-hotel fare. We won't be back to and we won't be recommending this La Quinta location.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColoSpgs1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear ColoSpgs1970, I am disappointed to read your review of our hotel. I will pass it along to our maintenence and housekeeping departments to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

After an exceptionally nice stay at a LaQuinta in Grand Junction, we took a chance on the LaQuinta, Silverthorne. We were in room 432, the toilet didn't work, neither did the A/C. The ceilings and walls are thin, we heard noise from above. The biggest problem with LaQuintas is they have no national standard, the hotels are not consistent, usually very cheaply constructed. Silverthorne LaQuinta proved the point. And the points are removed annually, they don't accrue.

Room Tip: Get a top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RevC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear RevC F, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback about the toilet and AC in room 432 to our maintence department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

For a place that is in a busy area with lots of tourism, and for $150.00 a night you would expect that it would be updated and modern. The ceilings in my room could be described as "ghetto". Old junky window AC that did am ok job at max settings for average output. Elevator was tiny. Staff was not welcoming. While my check in they jabbered back and forth in Spanish, and giggling. I will not consider this place in the future

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BikerDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear BikerDeluxe, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It helps us further understand which areas we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on way to Durango. They are in middle of "renovations". There are exposed wires and holes. There was portable air conditioners in the rooms. They did not cool the rooms at all. Did not know it was pet friendly and there was multiple dogs everywhere. Breakfast area was not clean. Food was below normal hotel fare. The hotel was not very clean. Only good thing was we had a nice view of the mountains from the room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Carrie F, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
244 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Summit County
8.6 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: $126 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing