We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Avalanche Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located at 1067 Notorious Blair St. in the heart of Silverton, Colorado’s red light district. In the last nine years, the restaurant has undergone major renovations to bring you food made from scratch, craft beer, a bigger, beautiful porch with gorgeous views, artisan style pizza, appetizers, fresh salads and wraps! With the addition of our 7bbl brewery, we serve six of our very own elevated ales we hand craft just for you with some of the best tasting water on the planet!
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Needed some lunch (and..uh..beer) and didn't have a lot of time. The service was fast and polite, the beers were cold, the wraps were really large and really good. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rathskeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Food and beer- what more would you want from a Colorado mountain town? Good standards but my favorite was the pumpkin seasonal beer - really good! They also have a nice selection of food. Nice ski theme too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JackieK688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Warm, cozy and off the main drag. Good pizza and salad. Tasty cider and range of beers on tap. Small venue that is friendly and welcoming. Popular with visitors and locals alike.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Recommended to us for one of the favorites in Silverton. We beat the train rush and had a nice pizza. The surge of visitors in s small place can overwhelm but the small staff kept up and remained positive. A few left because of the wait but that was wrong. Tables turned over. A good lunch break.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I went here for dinner based on good reviews in TripAdvisor. The restaurant is small, there are maybe only 4 tables inside. You go to the counter to order your food, and the food will be delivered to you. They had tables outside, but that day was chili, so we chose to sit inside. It was very noisy, and tables were very close to each other, it was hard to make a conversation. We ordered Thai salad and chicken wrap, they were really good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LisaMNUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avalanche Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Avalanche Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing