We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Color tour ”

Kendall Mountain Cafe
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We actually stumbled on this Gem!
We had the sweetest waitress.
I had the smothered open faced hamburger. Boy was it awesome. I loved the REAL potato curly fries and the homemade beans. The plate looked great and there was plenty of food.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Kendall Mountain Cafe is just a few more steps past the other cafes on Greene St from the Durango Silverton train, and so worth it! Outstanding customer service! They hustled to get us fed with generous portions of good food. Our granddaughter has a severe peanut allergy, but no problem - we were easily accommodated.
Very glad we read reviews and took the recommendation to eat here. Nice!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

It's a small little restaurant located on the far end of town. Great food, good portions. The wait staff was very good. We came for breakfast and almost stayed to lunch. Very homey and enjoyable place to hang out. I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank johnbP1372VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Not much vegan or vegetarian stuff here but my wife did manage to have a bowl of beans and onions with tortilla I had a half pound Angus burger that was outstanding with homemade curly fries if the best burger and fries in town worth a try

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank revDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We were warmly welcomed and the excellent service didn't stop there! We got our food quickly and it was delicious!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kendall Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing