We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
48
32
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
32
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bath peace and quiet our room was spacious long set of stairs flights of stairs checkin desk mexican restaurant second floor victorian charm free wifi coffee and tea double queen historic feel no elevator the main street restaurants and shops high altitude
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Great, small hotel in center of Silverton. More like old style, family hotel.
Shared bathroom, but for this size of hotel it is not an issue. HR100 start one block across. Nice buffet on first floor.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvkazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

First time we have ever stayed in a Bed and Breakfast and it was Awesome!!!!!! Loved everything about this place!!!!! Renee & Mike are just wonderful!!! We felt like we made new friends in Silverton by the time we left!!!! Mike even took my husband Phil down to see their boiler...since Phil is a Boiler man...he loved being able to look around the property. Renee recommend the restaurant....Handlebars which is full of handlebar mustaches!!!!!!!!!!! We just loved everything about our visit to Silverton!!!! Thankyou so much Renee and Mike!!!!! We will be back!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely Beautiful!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaHarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This historic hotel was a wonderful experience. Probably one of the best hotel experiences I've had. Renee was so welcoming - felt like I was staying with family. Loved all the attention to detail. Staying here will definitely be a tradition.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Very unique setup here. We visited on a slow night and they were very gracious and upgraded up from shared bathroom to a private one. Long stairway up and may be a tad difficult for some folks, but it is WELL WORTH IT! Thanks Dave and Renee for a very comfortable and very well decorated room. Would recommend to anyone visiting Silverton to stay at the Teller House!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Each room was unique decorated with antiques, beautifully furnished. Renee & Mike were very welcoming, made us feel very comfortable. Share with us information about things to see and do in Silverton and surrounding areas. Silverton was a lovely town, we can't wait to return to Teller House and Silverton.
Thank you Teller House.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teller H, Manager at Teller House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Thank you for staying with us, and we enjoyed your company as much as you enjoyed ours! Remember, when you come to the historic Teller House Hotel, you are coming to our "home" as well as our hometown! Silverton is a fabulous place for all our outdoor enthusiasts, our romantic getaways, and our adventurous guests... for Summer or Winter seasons. Come enjoy our surroundings and learn of our history! Thank you again, and we hope to see you here in beautiful Silverton, Colorado, as many times as you can make it! ~ Renée and Mike, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews