We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
48
32
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
32
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bath peace and quiet our room was spacious long set of stairs flights of stairs checkin desk mexican restaurant only complaint would be second floor free wifi no elevator double queen historic feel the main street restaurants and shops high altitude town
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Such a lovely hotel in small town Colorado. Certainly a throw-back in time. Don't go expecting flat screen TVs and high speed internet... you're not going to find that here. However, you will find rooms with incredibly high ceilings, nice furnishings, and wonderful hosts. This place is a keeper... I will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel for a lovely view of the main street.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This is a small establishment in one of the many historic buildings in Silverton, short on amenities (no TV, on-site restaurant doesn't open until 4 p.m. and doesn't serve breakfast) but long on peace and quiet, atmosphere, and overall comfort. Service is casual and extremely friendly, more B&B-like than hotel-like, and our room, though small, met our needs well. We greatly enjoyed our stay there. The only problem is that not merely the guest rooms, but also the front desk, are on the second floor, up a remarkably long set of stairs with no elevator. This shouldn't be a problem for most guests, but my post-surgical knees weren't wild about the idea. The young proprietor works hard to satisfy, and goes the extra mile to help bring up luggage, etc., but you yourself will have to climb the stairs, no getting around it. All in all, it's highly recommended for most people seeking peace and quiet (meaning most people who want to spend a night in Silverton), but if you have bad knees or hips, it may not be the best available option.

Room Tip: Some but not all rooms have en-suite bathrooms; choose your specific room carefully.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbelto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the atmosphere here! Loved the furniture and decor in the rooms and lobby. Only complaint would be the mattress. Felt love me a low end spring mattress. On a side note - Be aware all rooms are second floor and the is no elevator - very steep stairs.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The Teller House was the perfect place for us to stay before our ski trip. Prices were reasonable, rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Teller House for three nights on our anniversary trip to Silverton. This could not be a more perfect location, especially for a couple.

We stayed in one of the rooms with a shared bathroom, and we had no troubles with the arrangement. The room was super cozy with a great comfy bed and beautiful views of Silverton. The interior of the hotel is full of historic/antique furniture and decor. We were there a couple weeks before Halloween so we got to enjoy the pumpkins and Halloween lights.

The manager was absolutely awesome. He lives in room 5 and will leave you alone or help you plan your day if you ask. Super friendly guy who made our stay that much better.

HIGHLY recommend the Teller House!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews