We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“We love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Our family stays here 2-3 times a year and we think Chris and his staff are the best! They go out of their way to ensure that we have the best experience possible, from Birthday cupcakes/cards to personalized Christmas stocking for ALL the kids staying at the hotel. We always enjoy our stay and appreciate Chris' attention to detail and the fabulous staff he has assembled!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. The staff and I thank you for the great comments. I am glad you enjoyed the cup cakes and our new tradition of stockings for all the kids at Christmas. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    164
    78
    28
    11
See reviews for
289
237
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I have been traveling for business to Steamboat on and off for the last three years. The folks here have always been very friendly and accommodating. Dianne White, the manager, is very attentive.
This is the only place I stay when in Steamboat.
Kudo's to the staff and especially to the management for their involvement...they don't just hide in their office.
Regards, Soni :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnLady2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. You are correct, we just dont sit in our office. We are out and about in the lobby, breakfast and the shuttle van. Our goal is to introduce ourselves to as many guests as possible and make everyone feel that they are part of our family. Thanks again for the great comments and I will pass them along to the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

My son and I recently took a short ski vacation to Steamboat Springs and we were totally pleased. The hotel is modern and clean, the staff is friendly and attentive and their personal shuttle is a short call away. We really enjoyed the full breakfast. There were lower priced hotels in the area, but I believe we got the best all around value - we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to read that your stay with us was great. We also believe we have a great hotel and are a great value. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great 2012!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We decided on the spur of the moment to vacation in Steamboat Jan 2-6. The Hampton provided excellent accomodations and superb service. We had a spacious room w 2 Kings and 2 baths! A must with our teenager. The GM, Chris Calvin, was most attentive as was the rest of his outstanding team of Kyle, and yes Kyle (2 of them), Hyallie, and Heather. We wanted for nothing but SNOW! Great complimentary breakfast buffet each morning ,and of course the nonstop shuttle to the mountain, Walmart, and Subway! Our experience (even the fractured arm) was memorable, and we will definitely return for a repeat stay. Great People and EXCELLENT , Friendly Service!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and comments. I am so happy to read that your stay with us was fantastic. I will pass along your comments to my enitre team. We also believe we are the BEST DEAL in Steamboat Springs with our service, breakfast and much more. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Steamboat!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Took family ski trip to Steamboat over the Christmas Holiday. This hotel is unbelievable. Everything here is done to improve the experience for the guests.... awesome breakfast, free shuttle to/and from the mountain, three heated, outdoor hot tubs, etc., etc. The General Manager, Mr. Chris Calvin, is the most dedicated person I've ever seen. He has assembled a fantastic team that take care of the guests like they are family.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest during Christmas week. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the Hampton Team took great care of you and your family. We hope to see you again very soon and thank you again for the great comments. Have a great 2012!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.9 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price range (per night): $175 - $391
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing