We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite family trips”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christie Club at Steamboat Springs
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Beautiful accommodations and endless fun things to do for the whole family. I would recommend this summer family vacation to anyone. Whether we stayed in and cooked and went to the pool, or went out to eat and to the numerous fun activities around, we had the best time! Our kids always talk about this vacation and would love to go back. You will not be disappointed! We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolineC7052UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Christie Club at Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are glad to hear you had a great time with us in Steamboat Springs and that the Christie Club treated you well. Please do come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed here in July and had a wonderful time. There is a lot to do even in the summer - we visited Strawberry Springs (a must do!), hiked in the mountains, rode the alpine slide, went horseback riding, and whitewater rafting and had a blast. The condo we stayed in was perfect for 2 families as each couple had a nice bedroom and the kids shared the bunkbed room. The condo had everything we needed, was nicely decorated and very clean! We'd love to go back in the winter, as the chairlift is right out the door. Fantastic location and great people!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Christie Club at Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for the comments. You are correct, Steamboat Springs is not just a winter vacation destination as there are a plethora of activities available in the summer, more than you can possibly fit into just one week. I take pride in my staff and am glad that they were helpful during your stay, please come back and see us in the future!

Sincerely
Adam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My family and I stayed at Christie Club over the fourth of July holiday and were thrilled with the staff and accommodations. The kitchen in our unit was top quality and the beds were OMG comfortable. We had three bedrooms and three bathrooms and everything was spacious and high quality. There were little touches, like incredibly attentive staff (kudos to them!), awesome bath products and even a blanket in the living room for snuggling when the temp goes down at night (there are some big swings in temp in the summer). Although we didn't use it, the fireplace in our unit was a sight - absolutely beautiful.

One thing to mention is that there is no air conditioning, which is really not a huge deal considering how cool the evenings are, but our unit was right by a pool and with the windows open to help keep things cool, it was incredibly loud during the day with people (rightly so) enjoying their time. If you are the type who can tune that out as ambient noise, then you will be fine. I raised three active kids and it was still way too loud for me to the point of being frustrating. Also, with the daytime temps in the high 80s this past week, the room did get quite warm (but only for a little while).

Not sure if it's the same in every unit, but we felt that the TV was pretty small in comparison to the space on the wall. Overall, we would definitely come back, but might try this resort in the winter with their many skiing advantages.

If you do go in the summer, there are so many things to do! Be sure to head to the square that is within walking distance - great stores and restaurants and a river runs through it!

Room Tip: In the summer with windows open, stay away from the pools if you want peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Christie Club at Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for the comments. The lack of A/C on our property is a common criticism but there are only a few weeks every year in which it would be useful, unfortunately you were here during one of those weeks. Regarding the pool noise, we do our best to work with our neighbors to be respectful of our guests but it is tough to keep kids from having a good time during their summer vacations. Please do come back and experience our amazing location in the winter, you will not be disappointed!

Sincerely,
Adam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I have been staying here every year for about 18 years. I could never imagine staying anywhere else! The staff is amazing, the location couldn't get much better and the rooms have everything we could need! This past year I barely left the property because I was so cozy and well taken care of! I love this place and the people who work here and will continue to stay here as long as I can!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JNelly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Christie Club at Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for your loyalty! We are so glad that you have made the Christie Club your “home away from home” and our staff hopes to see you again for many more years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

After my second visit to the Christie Club I stand amazed at the service, the staff, the townhouse, the Spa.... everything about this place spews "Awe!!!!!" The apartment we stayed in looked brand new. Even the exterior was maintained to excellence. The kitchen utensils looked brand new! We stayed here three years ago and again the Christie Club looked freshly built. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. A Ski Concierge pulled our skis out every morning and locked them up in the evening. Boot Dryers and lockers abundant. I literally walked out of my door, went down one flight, picked up my skis and shot down to the Gondola. At the end of the day they left them on the rack by our door and they magically returned to the storage locker even before my toes hit the Jacuzzi. Speaking of, the outdoor pool and three jacuzzi's were clean and the perfect temperature. The concrete surface around the pool was even heated. Wow! Hat's off to Christie Club, you didn't miss a thing.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisdelo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Christie Club at Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Our staff takes pride in keeping our service levels top notch and keeping our property in great shape. Please come and see us again!

Adam Reichley - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
0.1 km away
Antlers at Christie Base
Antlers at Christie Base
#21 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort
Trappeur's Crossing Resort
#1 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
327 reviews
1.2 km away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#8 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christie Club at Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christie Club at Steamboat Springs

Address: 2355 Ski Time Square Dr., Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance in Steamboat begins at The Christie Club. Exceptional accommodations, extensive amenities and unequaled personal services create a ski-in/ski-out resort second to none. This luxurious property offers 2-4 bedroom vacation rentals for your next visit to Steamboat Springs. Condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace, in-unit washer/dryer and complimentary high speed Internet. The Christie Club offers amenities such as a private clubhouse, outdoor heated pool, three outdoor hot tubs, private ski locker rooms, a fully equipped health club and personal concierge services. The Christie Club also offers year round, on-call shuttle services, slope side valet and ski storage. Enjoy the finest amenities in one of the quietest and most desirable locations in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christie Club At Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing