We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great option in the Lionshead area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vail Spa Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Vail Spa Condominiums
Ranked #20 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Vail
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great option in the Lionshead area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Three of us were in Vail for a conference at the Marriott. The Marriott was sold out so we looked for something within walking distance. The accommodations we had at the Vail Spa ended up better than if we had stayed in the Marriott for much less. The three bedroom unit we had (#315) worked out perfect for us, separate spaces for all of us and was modern, clean and very comfortable.

We didn't check out many of the hotel amenities as we didn't have time but the walk to the conference at the Marriott was easier than we had stayed at the Marriott. Local transportation stops right at the front door so getting anywhere in Vail is very easy. This will be our first option if we have another conference or if we just want to get away for a few days in the Vail area.

Room Tip: The noise from the highway is very noticeable, especially in the summertime with the windows open, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teetime54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

This review is for room 101. Each of the units are different at The Vail Spa.

Pros:
Great location right next to the bus stop.
Very friendly staff who was very helpful when asked.
LARGE condo with patio, grill and flat screed TV (no HD).
Updated kitchen.
Updated bathrooms.

Cons:
VERY dated decor.
King bed was two twins pushed together
Lower quality linens
Unit right next to the lobby, so I would imagine on a busy day, it could be noisy

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TR-Den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Traveled for a week to ski with two other families who had teens. We all had our own condos. The place is just about a block away from the slopes. It was an easy walk for all of us and we saved about 50% off what our friends who were right in Lionshead. VERY worth the extra walk!

Since the units are individually owned each condo was a bit different. We tried to get condos away from the highway side to avoid noise. It turns out that most of them face some sort of street noise. Our unit, 203, (a 2bed unit) was just fine once we turned on the humidifier and kept the windows closed. Our friends in 302 (a 3bed unit) didn't feel that they could cover up their noise. Our beds weren't the most comfortable but we were able to sleep just fine in the long run.

The front desk folks were very helpful whenever we needed them. They went out of their way to show us other units that might be less noisy but in the end we stayed where we were.

The Vail Village bus stops right across the street which was so useful when going out to dinner or to shop in the Village.

The free wi-fi, free beverages and free computer in the lobby with a printer were all very nice to have during our stay. Everyone also really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor jacuzzis and pools.

Great deal!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

This was our 3rd trip to Vail Spa. We had stayed there twice with our ski club and liked it so much we returned with two other couples. The three bedroom condos have three nice sized bedrooms, two with attached baths and one with a bathroom across the hall. There is plenty of room for all of your ski gear and beds can usually be put together for a king or seperated into two twins. There is a secure ski locker just off the lobby and a closet on the bottom floor of each condo unit to accommodate boots, helmets, gloves and other ski gear.They will provide a van to a nearby City Market or Safeway for grocery shopping and there is a shuttle bus across the street for the 3 minute ride to the Lionshead gondola if you don't like to walk any distance in ski boots. Bus line also will take you to Vail village or any stops in between. There is a nice sized indoor pool and hot tub as well as an outdoor hot tub and heated pool. The staff is extremely courteous and quick to fix any problem. They replaced a broken hairdryer for us in a few minutes. The kitchens are well supplied with utensils, pots etc. We like to cook in and made some fantastic meals. Plenty of diverse restaurants in Vail and in Lionhead as well. We have skied in Europe, all over the west and the east and Vail Spa is probably the most comfortable and accommodating resort we have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeWestChester_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We had the pleasure to stay for 7 nights at Vail Spa. For a family of 7, the location cannot be beaten. The front door of Vail Spa is literally 75 feet from the Vail "In Town" bus. This bus line will take you into Lion's Head and Vail and when the kids get tired at the end of a long day playing and eating in Vail, you will love the quick drop off.

Our family looks for accommodations that allow us opportunities for variety. Vail Spa has an outdoor pool and an indoor pool. There is a tennis court on the property which is well maintained. Within 3 blocks you can rent bicycles and within 8 blocks there is a large park with an extensive play area, a basketball court and a large soccer/frisbee etc field.

Vail Spa itself is well appointed with clean, well decorated rooms. The rooms that we have stayed in over the last few years have full kitchens, multiple televisions and plenty of space to relax.

All in all, a great getaway in Vail Colorado.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilbert_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.8 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
1.3 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 km away
Antlers at Vail
Antlers at Vail
#1 of 38 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vail Spa Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vail Spa Condominiums

Property: The Vail Spa Condominiums
Address: 710 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price range (per night): $934 - $2,134
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vail Spa Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Vail Spa Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vail Spa Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing