We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
179
22
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
22
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lionshead village great location front desk hot chocolate ski room bedroom condo great condo pool and hot tub fully stocked kitchen shops and restaurants short walk to the gondola quick walk fantastic stay up to date shuttle bus home away from home ski boots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We found this place through reviews about the great location to the gondola/chair lifts and how helpful the staff here was so we decided to book. We stayed in a 4 bedroom unit, beautiful views of the Eagle Bohn chair/Gondola. The unit was very clean, lots of towels, robe and slippers for everyone. The decor was slightly dated but each unit a little different but I would definitely stay again because very clean, beautiful views, a room downstairs to store ski and boots, complimentary water bottles to take skiing and the staff is amazing. I want to recognize Jeff at the front desk, super friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived to answering questions , helping with everything, and making us feel welcome. He is a gem and can’t wait to stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Expedition703792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Morrison, Guest Services / Front Office at Montaneros in Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Lionshead. Our proximity to the Eagle Bahn gondola, restaurants and shops is so convenient. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that Montaneros has to offer. Our staff is wonderful, and we agree that Jeff is a gem!
Please let us know when you plan to return and we can assist with finding the best unit to suit your needs.
Beth Morrison
Owner Services Manager
Destination Residences Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Kent & Jeffery were friendly faces that we saw everyday. Always smiling. Location was great - close acess with lift & Lionshead village. Two hot tubes were nice & the head pool! Enjoyed the ski room to store our gear. Beds were comfortable, but walls were kinda thin

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tran234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Morrison, Guest Services / Front Office at Montaneros in Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Lionshead. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities our location at Montaneros has to offer. Kent and Jeff are fabulous!
We look forward to seeing you in Vail again soon.
Beth Morrison
Owner Services Manager
Destination Residences Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

We stayed in one bedroom loft. #411 The place was outdated and needs a complete remodel. I would not recommend this condo.
The Montaneros has a great location to the slopes but ask specific questions about the condo you are staying in because they are privately owned and Hyatt manages the properties.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Morrison, Guest Services / Front Office at Montaneros in Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Montaneros in Vail. Our proximity to the gondola, restaurants and shops in Lionshead is amazing! We are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations. Please call us directly when you decide to return to Vail and we will work with you to choose a unit to better suit the needs of you and your family.
Thank you,
Beth Morrison
Owner Services Manager
Destination Residences Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

My family of 4 stayed here for our ski vacation in January. The 1 bedroom was roomy and had enough storage. You can't beat the location! It was just a quick walk to the ski school and gondola every morning.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 792joyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We were here for Christmas, and it was our first time at this property. The condo was HUGE, and well furnished. Plenty of room for the family, with comfy couches and gorgeous views of the mountain. Highly recommend. Pricy, but worth it. The hotel is right in Lionshead, with shopping right outside the door, and a short walk to the lifts.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetsP6066IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Morrison, Guest Services / Front Office at Montaneros in Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Montaneros in Lionshead. We are so glad you enjoyed all the amenities the property has to offer. Our proximity to the Eagle Bahn gondola, shops and restaurants is amazing!
We look forward to seeing you in Vail again soon.
Beth Morrison
Owner Services Manager
Destination Residences Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews