We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE IF YOU GO TO VAIL”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great Hotel friendly helpful staff Food and service excellent. Hotel immaculately clean. Bathroom stocked with creams, lotions, soaps even a black washcloth for the ladies to remove makeup. I can't think of a thing that they have not thought of. STAY THERE

Room Tip: Our room was large and inexpensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Ken F,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Tivoli Lodge. I'm pleased to read your recommendation to “stay here is you go to Vail”. We appreciate your business and your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

I loved being on the quiet edge of town but literally steps from all the action. The owners have set up a beautiful and well thought out hotel. All the employees went out of their way to help with anything we asked about or info we needed our first time stay in Vail. It was like staying at a friends place and the lobby really encourages privacy or getting to know the other guest depending on where you sat. Personality flowed from every part the property. Felt like home! but still a vacation.

Room Tip: The mountain view is worth the extra money if it cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank badomeletscreenprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear badomeletscreenprint,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy that you choose the Tivoli Lodge for your vacation that “felt like home”. We all hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I'd give this amazing hotel 10 stars if I could! Their staff is professional and attentive, eager to do whatever necessary for your comfort. The rooms are huge with THE MOST AMAZING BATHROOMS! The details are everywhere, from thick robes waiting at the foot of your bed, to a stocked little kitchenette to bathroom amenities that are simply divine. Details everywhere! Clean, well appointed, upscale and updated decor, this is the standard all hotels should set for themselves! Bravo!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MLSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear MLSJD,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Tivoli Lodge. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope if your travels bring you back to Vail, you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the front desk young men were very helpful. The room was lovely. The bed was not so good, they really should upgrade. The toiletries were amazing. Close to the village which was nice. We used the parking garage 2 blocks away, did not want to pay 20$ a night. No breakfast included, but I guess it is Vail.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CTLL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear CTLL1,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Tivoli Lodge. We appreciate your business and your feedback! We hope you will visit us again to see the improvements including our new mattresses.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I stayed here when I had to be up in Avon and Eagle for work. I got a last minute deal in Vail so I took it. A few things to know...

Great: Shower; friendly staff; owner is apparently a dog-guy who lives on site; no wifi password required; night-light in the bathroom!!

Less than Perfect: No peephole in the room door; $20 daily charge to park your car (option is to walk 3 1/2-4 blocks to the public garage); slow elevator

Explanation: Bellman Greg was awesome - very welcoming and thorough. The shower was one with multiple heads - it would be fabulous after a day of skiing. My pet peeve is that hotel rooms are like tombs and there is NEVER a nightlight in the bathroom - except here! Winning! No password required for wifi access - I love this because if I'm IN your room, why should I have to go through multiple layers of logins?

The parking thing is annoying. The reservation said that breakfast was available for $20.95 but said nothing about parking surcharge. I was there in the off season and only for one night, so parking at the public garage was not an issue and it was free. During ski season, the garage will not be free and you probably won't want to walk to it. I think $20 for valet parking in-season is probably reasonable, I was just annoyed that it wasn't listed on the reservation. The no-peephole was a concern and there is only one phenomenally slow elevator (staff will show you where the stairs are). None of these are reasons not to stay, but just be aware.

Very friendly staff and it was quiet during my stay.

Room Tip: I was in the second floor tower room above the gym. I did hear someone drop weights in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience you had at the Tivoli Lodge. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are correcting the issue of the parking fees not being clearly stated when making reservations. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sarah Steinmetz
Tivoli Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.6 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 31 in Vail
540 reviews
0.2 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $325 - $1,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing