We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$422
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$514
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Antlers at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
254
71
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
71
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterra bistroathletic clubclimbing wallathletic facilityworkout facilitiessmall hotelpublic parkingbreakfast was includedgreat propertycovered bridgeseparate showerwalking distance to everythingfitness centerthe room was nicebed was very comfortableroom rateperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Getting to Vail Mountain Lodge on our motorcycles was amazing. The staff is very kind and welcoming. We loved to have fireplace inside of the room because it made our experience very cozy. The spa is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 13Martina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Have enjoyed Vail Mountain Lodge over the years and hope to do so for many more to come.
Great location, boutique feel hotel in the Vail Village. Both breakfast and dinner at Terre Bistro were well done and love the peaceful off season quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mauidenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My Husband and I Enjoyed the stay. Very friendly and Warm atmosphere, our first time to Vail and our stay at this hotel made it that much more enjoyable. I wish they would put microwaves in the room but that would not deter me, overall was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Excellent hotel - stayed in 2 bdrm condo and our expectations were exceed and ALL the staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. We've eaten at Terra Bistro 4 years running now and we have always had a great meal. The athletic club is awesome - not your typical hotel workout room, but a full health club.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Admittedly, it was the off-season, but it was a great value. The resort is located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. They allowed us to keep a bike in a locked room for a couple days after checkout and pick it up on our way back past the resort. Overall, a very nice lodge with great customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews